Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2000
This is a great recipe. Gone at one sitting. I added lemon juice to taste (about 1 tablespoon) to cut the sweetness. Pie was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2000
It's fast, it's easy, not too many ingredients, and it's delicious. Keeps the integrity of the strawberry in the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2000
I have been using a very similar recipe and I have to say that this is the best kind of strawberry pie. Forget baking and mixing together countless ingredients. Whip this up and add some whipped cream and It's amazing! If you like strawberries you will love this pie!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
I used a store-bought crust and coolwhip. It still impressed everyone. This couldn't be easier or taste any more refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2001
Excellent!!! Great blend of cooked and fresh strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2001
This is the first cold fruit pie I have ever made and found it to be quite simple and tasty. I did find it a bit too sweet, and will try the suggestion of adding a little lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2001
Very good strawberry pie. I did add about a tsp of lime juice to the thickened strawberry mixture, and a small pinch of salt. I've made pies similar to this before, and have had problems with the strawberry filling not thickening enough, but I didn't have that problem with this recipe. It turned out perfectly. My daughter says it's the best strawberry pie I've made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2001
I have made several strawberry pies, and this one was by far the best. I tried this recipe, because I didn't have any Strawberry gelatin, which is what is in most strawberry pies. My family loved it. We ate an entire (12-inch) pie at one sitting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2001
Very Yummy!! I used strawberries fresh from the farm and this made a great pie. It allowed for the true taste of the berries to come through. I used a Philsbery (sp?) pie crust and it was so quick. I will put this in my permanant collection!! Oh, I also used more strawberries than it called for but I like the pies overflowing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2001
Fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 665) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States