Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I love to bake but the only person I have to share my goodies with is my boyfriend so I cut the recipe down to two servings. I used Mom's Pie Crust from this site and baked it in muffin tins. If you do this make sure you prick your crust so it doesn't puff up. I followed the recipe to a t except for the strawberries, I just eyeballed that and I added some lemon zest. I mashed the strawberries until I got the consistency I wanted and put them and the cornstarch mixture into the pot. The mixture thickened in less than 10 minutes so I didn't really time it out. When it felt thick enough I put the mixture into the pie crusts over sliced strawberries. I left them in the fridge for about four hours and they were perfect. My boyfriend liked this pie better than the Chocolate French Silk I made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
My mom and daughter made this today (probably with more strawberries that were called for - and they cut them up). Delish!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Blanchard Angell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mason City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I didnt really enjoy the gelatinous aspect of this recipe and I used double the strawberries and kept some of them halved (I was going for a Marie Callendars Fresh Strawberry pie look) see my pic! Also this pie really only seemed to keep for 1-2 days before the berries got too juicy and the gelatinous stuff started to turn an opaque purple color....icky But it tasted great the very first day. Overall I doubt I will use this recipe again, maybe just a simple syrup glaze over the berries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I modified and used the 3/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup water. I also sliced the strawberries layered them on bottom and chopped the rest. This is my new favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This pie is wonderful and so easy. I also made this recipe with 1/2 Splenda and put it in a graham cracker crust! Marlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great recipe! Took advise of other reviewers and coated pie crust with chocolate--no soggy crust! Will make again, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Cleaned out the freezer and came across strawberries I had cut and froze in the summer. Thought I would try this pie and pitch it if it didn't turn out. Well, it was amazing! Followed the recipe except cut the sugar to 2/3 cup and poured it into a chocolate cookie shell. I expected to wait until tomorrow for it to set, but after dinner (about 1 1/2 hr. in fridge)it was perfect. Can't wait to experiment with different shells and also try the melted chocolate idea! I would give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Love this pie! My husband requested a strawberry pie for Thanksgiving and found this recipe. It was a snap to put together and set up beautifully. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't make the whipped cream. I also used a graham cracker crust. This tasted so good, just like fresh strawberries. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Perfect with a few little tweeks here and there but always better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 658) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States