Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
This pie was fantastic!!! I made this pie exactly as written for Easter and it turned out so good. My son and I was fighting over the pieces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
The taste was just amazing. I made my own pie crust and added a few raspberries. It was a great way to salvage the berries before they went bad. I would try putting other berries in the mix! The heavy whipping cream just evens the sweetness. It's definitely my husband's favorite fruit pie now
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by onelove
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Quite yummy. I like double crust so I cooked cutout pie crust circles and added them to the top after set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2014
I had high hopes for this. It wasn't bad, but I'd prefer just strawberries and cream. It's also not especially attractive, although if you added red food coloring it might help.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candace Gallagher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bridgeville, Delaware, USA
Living In: Jerome, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This tasted great but I wish I would have modified the recipe per the reviews. I like to try recipes as is first. I made this exactly as the recipe says and it never thickened up for me. So I have a really yummy strawberry soup in a pie crust =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Red Bud, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I made this, with a few modifications thanks to other comments, and in one case, my own preferences. Use ginger ale instead of water to make it a little sweeter.. and less sugar. Mix everything together in a pan and bring to boil, instead of in two sections, just make sure to stir constantly! I also added just a few semi-sweet chocolate chips to the pan to add just a little extra flavor, to match the chocolate pie crust I went with, instead of the traditional. It came out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ally_Rae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sutton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cindy_richelle
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
Love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cindy_richelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Michigan City, Indiana, USA
Living In: Coventry, Rhode Island, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This recipe didn't work for me. My pie looked great, I put it in the fridge overnight and the next day it was soup! I was so embarrassed since I made it as a favor for a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
Excellent! I kept 3/4 of the strawberries fresh and mashed 1/4. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy Stewart

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Columbiana, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Near perfect as written..but I added a couple tbs lemon juice to give it a slight ruhbarb-like sourness and a tiny bit more corn starch...then I piped on some fancy whipped cream till it was covered. My family of 9 loved it, xhose it over birthday cake. This is a million times better than using that strawberry glaze-in-a tub, whixh tastes like syrofoam. Thhis was soooo easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States