Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
I modified this recipe to make it a simple low sugar recipe In a separate bowl I mixed 1 c of Splenda, 3-4 Tblsp of corn starch, 1/2 tsp salt and 1/2 tsp cinnamon. Blended together pour mix over fresh strawberries sliced in half. Pour into the pie crust. Add either a full crust or lattice cover. Delish! It is definitely a fresh fruit pie - no gel. We loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Liked this a lot. I omitted the water though. Added a small squeeze of lemon juice instead of water. Otherwise it's too runny and won't thicken properly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2013
This is soooo delicious, I'm obsessed with it - it's so easy to make! Eased up on the sugar quite a bit - to about 3/8 of a cup, and used half a cup of water as others suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STARDUST_331

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scarsdale, New York, USA
Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2013
omg!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! this is the best strawberry pie ever just made it this morning for a cook out at my dads and everyone loved it t deserves way more then five stars. the only thing i did different was blend all my ingredients in blender before putting in sauce pan it turned out awesome. thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2013
Very easy. Like others, I used 1.5 times the amount of berries called for overall, and used less in the cooked portion (but plan to try the original amount in next batch of pies). I also reduced the sugar content just a smidge as well. Was inspired by another recipe to stir in a bit of cinnamon and vanilla just before pouring into the crust. Made 4 last night in under an hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2013
Made exactly per instructions and it was perfect. I brushed the stored bought pastry with egg whites before baking to keep the bottom crust from getting soggy. The very taste of SUMMER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttkc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2013
Made this for my mother-in-law's birthday. First strawberry pie I've ever made or eaten, but it was a BIG hit. I love finding a recipe that such a hit on the first try. It was so good we had to make another whole pie and it turned out just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Superior, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Next time I would cut the uncooked strawberries into bite-sized pieces so my young children could eat them more easily. Loved the taste though, and this was a big hit with my family. I used up leftover strawberries before they went bad, and had all the rest of the ingredients in my kitchen already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Taking a cue from others who had added a layer chocolate to the crust before filling it with berries, I cut the sugar to 3/4 cp and lined the crust with some dulce de leche I had left over from a mixed berry pie. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I love to bake but the only person I have to share my goodies with is my boyfriend so I cut the recipe down to two servings. I used Mom's Pie Crust from this site and baked it in muffin tins. If you do this make sure you prick your crust so it doesn't puff up. I followed the recipe to a t except for the strawberries, I just eyeballed that and I added some lemon zest. I mashed the strawberries until I got the consistency I wanted and put them and the cornstarch mixture into the pot. The mixture thickened in less than 10 minutes so I didn't really time it out. When it felt thick enough I put the mixture into the pie crusts over sliced strawberries. I left them in the fridge for about four hours and they were perfect. My boyfriend liked this pie better than the Chocolate French Silk I made the night before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States