Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2012
I only thing I did differently was use more strawberries. I stuck to the recipe, and it was delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy Sue

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lima, Ohio, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I made this pie for an Easter get-together, and I really enjoyed it. I used a different whipped cream recipe, though. I melted 2 oz dark chocolate and spread it on the pie crust per another reviewer, and that really took it to another level. My only complaint (and the only criticism I heard from other people), was that there was not enough whole, sliced strawberries, and too many "jam-like" strawberries. I actually used around 1.5 lbs strawberries instead of 1 lb. Next time I would make less filling and use more whole sliced strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Love the fresh starberry taste. The syrup was too "gelitin" like for me. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sofia, Sofia City, Bulgaria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
An immediate family favorite. I read through the reviews and made the following modifications that others suggested and it turned out awesome! I bought a pre-made crust and painted it with 2 oz semi-sweet chips melted in microwave for about 1 min (I also added dark chocolate chips because I love dk choc) and put it in the fridge to set. I used 4 cps strawberries, mashing about 1 1/2 cps. I followed the recipe except used 3/4 cp sugar and only boiled it for 2 minutes. I served it with cool whip and vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was my 1st time making strawberry pie. My husband loves it, so I thought I would give it a try. I made this using the Butter Flaky Pie Crust on this site and it was a great and easy to make pie! I managed to impress not only my husband, but myself as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
It didn't thicken enough ans I made it a day ahead I put in the freezer for a couple of hours and than added the whipped cream to serve excellent flavor though ,no soggy crust because i did brush with the chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very fresh. Lots of sweet strawberry flavor without relying on tons of sugar. Naturally the quality of the strawberry makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Made this yesterday and it was great! My husband said it was the best Strawberry Pie he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I am using this filling to go along with the recipe I had MANY yrs. ago and lost. A cooked pie crust, Make meringue and spread in the cooled crust, cook about 5 mins. in the oven, let cool and add cooled straberry filling. Just before serving decorate with whipped cream . It is so beautiful and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
best strawberry pie I ever made. Tweaked recipe a bit but it came out great. Cut sugar to 1/2 cup and used unrefined brown sugar, added pinch of salt and about 4 Tbsp amaretto to cooked mash. Got great fresh strawberries from roadside stand. Cut to 2 TBSP cornstarch to make mash a bit more loose. Crus tnever got soggy because entire pie was eaten fast fast fast...,., I plan to make it again and try a cookie or graham cracker crust....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 679) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States