Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! A huge hit with everyone that had a slice :) I followed the recommendations of 3/4 unmashed & a 1/4 mashed, as well as 3/4 cup of sugar instead of the full cup. Will be making this again, & i plan on using this for peach pie as well :) thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
this pie is amazing everyone in my family raved about this pie when i made it! I made my own crust followed the instructions on the tenderflake box i made and it was the best pie i have ever made thanks OKBEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was fabulous. I've made two batches and the only thing I had trouble with was needing to add a bit more cornstarch as I was stirring the mix on the stove. I mixed the cornstarch with a bit of water and just drizzled it in as I stirred until I was happy with it. Took an extra ten minutes or so. No biggie since it still tasted yummy and I got a great consistency afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
[7/4/12] Used just shy of 3lbs of strawberries. Used 1/4 for mashing and 3/4 whole strawberries. Used 1/2 water and close to 1 cup sugar. Quite sweet. Would probably reduce sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This pie was delicious and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome! It tasted fresh, not liked some of the cooked recipes for fruit pies. I followed the recipe except: I probably used more strawberries than a quart. The sauce thickened quickly and there was no need to cook for 10 minutes. As soon as it thickened, I took it off the heat and let it cool a little bit. After that just pour over the strawberries in the pie shell and refrigerate. I did notice it needed a lot of chill time. (I made it the day before). Use nice fresh strawberries from your farmer's market if possible. That makes all the difference! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was great! I didn't have enough strawberries so I blended up a nectarine and plum to add to the strawberry sauce. It was perfect and a great option to help incorporate some other flavors if you wanted. Can't wait to make it again, this time with all strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRESHSTART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Did not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very yummy. Didn't have the heavy whipping cream for topping. Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was very good! I took the advice of other reviewers and only added 3/4 cup sugar, but I think next time I will add a little less than a cup, but more than the 3/4 cup I tried. I took the water down to 1/2 cup. I mashed 1/4 strawberries with a potato masher and then added the sugar. Then brought it to a boil and added the cornstarch/water mixture, then constantly stirred for about 3 minutes. We used a homemade pie crust. YUM! I think another change I might make is to follow the recipe and do 1/2 strawberries mashed and 1/2 in the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 701) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States