Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
Excellent pie. Immediate family favorite. I did use another reviewers suggestion and "painted" the cooked crust with melted chocolate. It was just the right touch!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
This pie was delicious and I will be making it again. It was beautiful to look at and really was tasty. I pretty much followed the recipe exactly except that I was making two 10 inch pies so I doubled all the ingredients except I used more strawberries & did follow one reviewers advice and (painted) the crust with melted chocolate. I had so many things going on that I made the pie crusts one evening and cleaned the strawberries and let them dry on paper towels in the fridge until the next day when I made the filling. I placed the whole strawberries in the chocolate coated pie shell and mixed the sugar & cornstarch together and added the water stirred and then added the strawberries which I pulsed in my food processor. Placed all in a pan and cooked over med high heat stirring constantly until it started to boil then let it simmer for 3 minutes. Let it cool for about 5 minutes and spooned over the whole strawberries.It was set up in severl hours but I did not serve the pies until the next day and the crust was still good and was not soggy at all. Received many compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2011
Delicious! My only (slight) complaint is that the water seeped out of the berries the next day so I am going to try painting the crust with chocolate as another reviewer suggested. I love that this is so easy to make, and does not require my oven to be on for very long!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
I made it using all Organic ingredients plus instead of sugar I used Organic Agave! & It was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
Great! very nice! Thank you :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chocolategirl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
Simple and tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2011
Very tasty and easy to make. *Almost* too sweet so I might try cutting back on the sugar a bit, or maybe adding a bit of lemon juice to balance the sugar. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This was amazing. I thought I had overcooked it but it was perfect. Impressed my guests and was super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blowing Rock, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Wonderful pie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
I went with the lower sugar/jel option that others mentioned. It was very good, refreshing, and plenty sweet. My pick-your-own berries made this wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States