Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
Awesome recipe...tastes just like the Strawberry pie everyone loved from Elby's (a.k.a. Bob's Big Boy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2012
SO YUMMY!! I did read the previous reviews so I made a few changes. I used a graham cracker crust which I put a thin layer of melted chocolate on (to keep it from getting soggy). I also used only 1/2 cup of water and about 3/4 cup of sugar. It was amazing! the whole family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2012
Can't wait to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cooking4-5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rainbow City, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Yummmyy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2012
It didn't set in the fridge and was far too sweet. It ended up kind of being like a strawberry soup with a shell. I would try a different recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This recipe is a keeper!!! I did what "Misty and the bunnies" did as well. I threw the adjusted (1/2 cup) water and (3/4 cup) sugar amounts that she described in together with the 3 tbls. cornstarch and 1/3 mashed strawberries, stirred constantly, brought to a boil for about 2 to 3 minutes, cooled for a couple minutes, topped the pie that was filled with the other 2/3 whole strawberries, refrigerated for an hour, and it set perfectly! We added the freshly whipped cream to our own pieces, so that we only had as much as we wanted. The only difference is that I used a 32 ounce package of strawberries instead of a quart, and it came out fantastic!!! I've never been a strawberry pie fan before, but I sure am now! Husband said that the recipe is definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2012
The pie was alittle on the sweet side for me I will decrease sugar alittle bit next time. I also used a pre-made shortbread pie crust this is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I used a suggestion by someone else and brushed the inside with chocolate before filling, and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good recipe! I made a few modifications based on my mother's strawberry pie recipe. I used only 1/2 cup of water and added one tablespoon of lemon juice and one tablespoon of butter to the mashed strawberries after they were cooked. I didn't simmer the entire 10, mins., just until the mixture looked thick and clear enough. I also let it cool down slightly before pouring into the pie shell. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This Turned out Really Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 673) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States