Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
I used twice the berries and coated the crust in chocolate. My crust was medium flake with a combo butter/spectrum and really nice too. I stuck the berries into the cooling viscose chocolate, let cool, then added the filling. I also didn't need 10 min cooking time for the filling. Thanks for the recipe and to all who wrote about their experiences - especially the chocolate!!!!!!! You rock!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by RenaCeleste
Reviewed: Nov. 26, 2014
I didn't use this recipe but found it as similar. I substituted water for diet cran-cherry juice and added water as needed to syrup mix. Also, I added salt for good measure and a dash of cinnamon and nutmeg. Hope it tastes good for Thanksgiving tomorrow!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grafton, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2014
I made this yesterday for my husband's birthday and it was good. I did not have any corn starch so I used about 1/3 cup flour instead and it turned out with a great consistency. It was a good pie, nothing super extraordinary, but pretty good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
Really easy to make, light and good. I placed smaller strawberries whole in the pie shell and mashed the larger ones.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
My whole family loves this pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2014
This recipe was very tasty, but didn't hold together well when the pie was cut. The sauce was a little soupy, but again, very yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crimson buckeye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lewis Center, Ohio, USA
Living In: Westerville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I made this out of fresh strawberries from the garden and it turned out great and was a big hit for our family. but instead of putting it in a pie crust I tried put it in tart shells... they turned out perfect. I made a dozen by halving the recipe ( I cut strawberries into quarters before putting them in the tart shells). I'm also going to try freezing them next time I make them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2014
My husband absolutely loved this, and he's not a pie guy! I coated the pie crust with chocolate so it wouldn't get as soggy. I highly recommend this, especially if you like chocolate covered strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2014
Absolutely delicious! I was out of cornstarch and just used flour and it turned out perfect :) definitely will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
Hull and half 3/4 of the strawberries and pile up in the pie shell. Mash 1/4 strawberries and add 3/4 c sugar, 1/2 c water, 3 T cornstarch and boil 3 minutes - will be thick. Pour over strawberries. Refrigerate for an hour to set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States