Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This pie was delicious and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2012
This recipe is awesome! It tasted fresh, not liked some of the cooked recipes for fruit pies. I followed the recipe except: I probably used more strawberries than a quart. The sauce thickened quickly and there was no need to cook for 10 minutes. As soon as it thickened, I took it off the heat and let it cool a little bit. After that just pour over the strawberries in the pie shell and refrigerate. I did notice it needed a lot of chill time. (I made it the day before). Use nice fresh strawberries from your farmer's market if possible. That makes all the difference! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
This was great! I didn't have enough strawberries so I blended up a nectarine and plum to add to the strawberry sauce. It was perfect and a great option to help incorporate some other flavors if you wanted. Can't wait to make it again, this time with all strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FRESHSTART

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2012
Did not set.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
Very yummy. Didn't have the heavy whipping cream for topping. Simple and delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Xenia, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2012
This was very good! I took the advice of other reviewers and only added 3/4 cup sugar, but I think next time I will add a little less than a cup, but more than the 3/4 cup I tried. I took the water down to 1/2 cup. I mashed 1/4 strawberries with a potato masher and then added the sugar. Then brought it to a boil and added the cornstarch/water mixture, then constantly stirred for about 3 minutes. We used a homemade pie crust. YUM! I think another change I might make is to follow the recipe and do 1/2 strawberries mashed and 1/2 in the pie crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
Great! I followed some of the recommendations here, such as mashing only 1/4 of the strawberries, reducing sugar to 3/4 cup and water to 1/2 cup. I made a deep dish pie so I multiplied everything by 1 1/2. Also added some red food coloring to the glaze. Incorporated glaze into strawberries before filling pastry. I've also tried the chocoloate on the inside of the crust which was good. Just be sure to cool the glaze before filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I haven't tried the pie yet but when I added the cornstarch mixture to the strawberry mixture I couldn't really get it to thicken!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2012
I loved this so much I made tonight for the second time this week. I used more strawberries than called for. My strawberries were large s I sliced them in half before putting in the pie crust. For the sauce, I used 2 cups of chopped strawberries, 3T of cornstarch, and 2/3 C of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Wouldnt change a thing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 697) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States