Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I used a suggestion by someone else and brushed the inside with chocolate before filling, and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good recipe! I made a few modifications based on my mother's strawberry pie recipe and tips from other reviewers. I mashed half the berries and sliced the other half in half. I mixed the mashed berries in with 1/2 C of water. I mixed 3 T of cornstarch, a pinch of salt and 1 C of sugar and added it to the strawberry/water mixture and brought it to a boil for about 2 mins until thickened. I then added 2 drops of red food coloring, 1 T of butter and 3/4 T of lemon juice. I let the mixture cool slightly and mixed in the remaining halved berries. I poured it into a baked pie shell and refrigerated for several hours. Served topped with whipped cream. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This Turned out Really Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Quick and Simple! I used 2lbs strawberries, mashing 1/3 of them. 1/2 cup sugar. 2T cornstarch with 1/2 cup water. I also painted the pie crust with melted dark choc. and let it cool completely before putting berries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oh my gosh I love this Pie and so does my family. Great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! A huge hit with everyone that had a slice :) I followed the recommendations of 3/4 unmashed & a 1/4 mashed, as well as 3/4 cup of sugar instead of the full cup. Will be making this again, & i plan on using this for peach pie as well :) thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
this pie is amazing everyone in my family raved about this pie when i made it! I made my own crust followed the instructions on the tenderflake box i made and it was the best pie i have ever made thanks OKBEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was fabulous. I've made two batches and the only thing I had trouble with was needing to add a bit more cornstarch as I was stirring the mix on the stove. I mixed the cornstarch with a bit of water and just drizzled it in as I stirred until I was happy with it. Took an extra ten minutes or so. No biggie since it still tasted yummy and I got a great consistency afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
[7/4/12] Used just shy of 3lbs of strawberries. Used 1/4 for mashing and 3/4 whole strawberries. Used 1/2 water and close to 1 cup sugar. Quite sweet. Would probably reduce sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This pie was delicious and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 696) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States