Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
An immediate family favorite. I read through the reviews and made the following modifications that others suggested and it turned out awesome! I bought a pre-made crust and painted it with 2 oz semi-sweet chips melted in microwave for about 1 min (I also added dark chocolate chips because I love dk choc) and put it in the fridge to set. I used 4 cps strawberries, mashing about 1 1/2 cps. I followed the recipe except used 3/4 cp sugar and only boiled it for 2 minutes. I served it with cool whip and vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was my 1st time making strawberry pie. My husband loves it, so I thought I would give it a try. I made this using the Butter Flaky Pie Crust on this site and it was a great and easy to make pie! I managed to impress not only my husband, but myself as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
It didn't thicken enough ans I made it a day ahead I put in the freezer for a couple of hours and than added the whipped cream to serve excellent flavor though ,no soggy crust because i did brush with the chocolate
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clinton, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2012
Very fresh. Lots of sweet strawberry flavor without relying on tons of sugar. Naturally the quality of the strawberry makes all the difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
Made this yesterday and it was great! My husband said it was the best Strawberry Pie he has ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Luvlee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: West Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2012
I am using this filling to go along with the recipe I had MANY yrs. ago and lost. A cooked pie crust, Make meringue and spread in the cooled crust, cook about 5 mins. in the oven, let cool and add cooled straberry filling. Just before serving decorate with whipped cream . It is so beautiful and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
best strawberry pie I ever made. Tweaked recipe a bit but it came out great. Cut sugar to 1/2 cup and used unrefined brown sugar, added pinch of salt and about 4 Tbsp amaretto to cooked mash. Got great fresh strawberries from roadside stand. Cut to 2 TBSP cornstarch to make mash a bit more loose. Crus tnever got soggy because entire pie was eaten fast fast fast...,., I plan to make it again and try a cookie or graham cracker crust....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2011
This is so easy and delicious. We used cool whip to lessen the calorie load. Used 1/2 cup of Mountain Dew in place of the 3/4 cup water and only 3/4 cup sugar. Placed 1/3 of the strawberries in the pan and mashed with a potato masher before adding the sugar, cornstarch and Mountain Dew. Stirred constantly while bringing to a boil and boiled for only 2 - 3 minutes thereafter. We also had about 2 quarts of strawberries, which we hulled and sliced, placing the prettiest ones in the extra large graham cracker crust, which we painted with some melted semi-sweet chocolate in hopes the crust would not get soggy as quickly. This tip worked well. Thanks for sharing and thanks for all the great reviews which helped make this pie the bomb!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Shreveport, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2011
DELICIOUS! The sweetness was just right :3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States