Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Lindsey
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I didnt really enjoy the gelatinous aspect of this recipe and I used double the strawberries and kept some of them halved (I was going for a Marie Callendars Fresh Strawberry pie look) see my pic! Also this pie really only seemed to keep for 1-2 days before the berries got too juicy and the gelatinous stuff started to turn an opaque purple color....icky But it tasted great the very first day. Overall I doubt I will use this recipe again, maybe just a simple syrup glaze over the berries next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lindsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vista, California, USA
Living In: Upland, California, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
I modified and used the 3/4 cup sugar, 1/2 cup water. I also sliced the strawberries layered them on bottom and chopped the rest. This is my new favorite pie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Port Washington, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2013
This pie is wonderful and so easy. I also made this recipe with 1/2 Splenda and put it in a graham cracker crust! Marlene
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2013
Great recipe! Took advise of other reviewers and coated pie crust with chocolate--no soggy crust! Will make again, thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Good and easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leduc, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Cleaned out the freezer and came across strawberries I had cut and froze in the summer. Thought I would try this pie and pitch it if it didn't turn out. Well, it was amazing! Followed the recipe except cut the sugar to 2/3 cup and poured it into a chocolate cookie shell. I expected to wait until tomorrow for it to set, but after dinner (about 1 1/2 hr. in fridge)it was perfect. Can't wait to experiment with different shells and also try the melted chocolate idea! I would give it more stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Redding, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Love this pie! My husband requested a strawberry pie for Thanksgiving and found this recipe. It was a snap to put together and set up beautifully. I followed the recipe exactly except I didn't make the whipped cream. I also used a graham cracker crust. This tasted so good, just like fresh strawberries. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
Perfect with a few little tweeks here and there but always better than store bought.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sammich
Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Fantastic! Easy and delicious. I left 2/3 of my strawberries chopped but not mashed and it consistency was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammich

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
So simple and easy and yet so yummy! This turned out perfect!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leopardgirl
Home Town: Akron, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 675) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States