Strawberry Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Great recipe! I used a suggestion by someone else and brushed the inside with chocolate before filling, and it was absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PASTRYPIXIE

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Manville, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Good recipe! I made a few modifications based on my mother's strawberry pie recipe. I used only 1/2 cup of water and added one tablespoon of lemon juice and one tablespoon of butter to the mashed strawberries after they were cooked. I didn't simmer the entire 10, mins., just until the mixture looked thick and clear enough. I also let it cool down slightly before pouring into the pie shell. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
This Turned out Really Good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marisa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Quick and Simple! I used 2lbs strawberries, mashing 1/3 of them. 1/2 cup sugar. 2T cornstarch with 1/2 cup water. I also painted the pie crust with melted dark choc. and let it cool completely before putting berries in.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2012
Oh my gosh I love this Pie and so does my family. Great for summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by anastasia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
This was absolutely delicious!! A huge hit with everyone that had a slice :) I followed the recommendations of 3/4 unmashed & a 1/4 mashed, as well as 3/4 cup of sugar instead of the full cup. Will be making this again, & i plan on using this for peach pie as well :) thanks so much for sharing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
this pie is amazing everyone in my family raved about this pie when i made it! I made my own crust followed the instructions on the tenderflake box i made and it was the best pie i have ever made thanks OKBEE
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeanine

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roberts Creek, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kelly
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
This was fabulous. I've made two batches and the only thing I had trouble with was needing to add a bit more cornstarch as I was stirring the mix on the stove. I mixed the cornstarch with a bit of water and just drizzled it in as I stirred until I was happy with it. Took an extra ten minutes or so. No biggie since it still tasted yummy and I got a great consistency afterwards.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
[7/4/12] Used just shy of 3lbs of strawberries. Used 1/4 for mashing and 3/4 whole strawberries. Used 1/2 water and close to 1 cup sugar. Quite sweet. Would probably reduce sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2012
This pie was delicious and even better the second day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rhubarb and Strawberry Pie

See how to make a wonderfully sweet and tart fruit pie.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States