Strawberry Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was so easy and simple. My first strawberry pie and it was DELICIOUS! Make sure to use fresh strawberries in season. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great! I made with Mini Cheesecakes III from this site. This recipe definitely makes more than what is needed for 12 mini cheesecakes. The only thing I did different was puree the strawberries and juice in the first step as opposed to straining it. This made the sauce less translucent (and maybe less perfectly pretty), but was still delicious, and I felt better about not wasting those great strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this recipe with a class of first graders to make strawberry turnovers by filling puff pastry squares. They especially loved mashing the strawberries. It is literally so easy a six-year-old can do (most of) it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaniOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Gosh...very easy! I only used 1/2 cup of sugar and it was plenty sweet. I pulverized the strawberries with my cuisinart stick blender, then strained it for seeds. I used all the purée. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kisavirgo
Photo by liz
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I thought the glaze was very good however, it was a little to sweet for me I think next time I'll decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Easy and excellent strawberry pie filling...so delicious & everybody commented on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was great when it was fresh, but I tried freezing to use later and that was a mistake. The colour changed and it tasted more bitter (as if I'd used over-ripe strawberries). This would be great for immediate use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2014
Used 1/2 cup coconut sugar instead of white because its way more healthy. Turned it an ugly brown color but I don't care much about that. I also kept the mashed strawberries and mixed them in. Also use potato starch instead of gmo corn starch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kyle-e Marie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2014
As written it was good enough to tweet. It was soupy and a tad too sweet. The second time I made it, I decreased the sugar to 1/2 C. For the 1 C, of strawberries, I used my Magic Bullet. No need to strain! I used 4 T, of cornstarch = gelled perfectly! It even sliced perfectly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl Wrzesinski

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hayward, California, USA
Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: May 8, 2014
Very easy to make. Came out great. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States