Strawberry Pie Filling Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by pleasedeleteprofile
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
This was so easy and simple. My first strawberry pie and it was DELICIOUS! Make sure to use fresh strawberries in season. Thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
Mmmm... so good! I used this to top a cheesecake and it was perfect! I made it exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2012
We all loved it except for one... husband found it a bit too sweet. Everyone else here found it very nice and fresh tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hawkesbury, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kingston, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2012
Great! I made with Mini Cheesecakes III from this site. This recipe definitely makes more than what is needed for 12 mini cheesecakes. The only thing I did different was puree the strawberries and juice in the first step as opposed to straining it. This made the sauce less translucent (and maybe less perfectly pretty), but was still delicious, and I felt better about not wasting those great strawberries!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2012
Easy and excellent strawberry pie filling...so delicious & everybody commented on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2013
I didn't strain the juice, because I was making it for a waffle topping - and it worked wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pbfanRach

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
Just made it for a cheesecake topping and it turned out perfect! Made it as written. So easy and so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by throwin it together

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Somerdale, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Bellmawr, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
I made this recipe with a class of first graders to make strawberry turnovers by filling puff pastry squares. They especially loved mashing the strawberries. It is literally so easy a six-year-old can do (most of) it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ImaniOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Taipei, Taipei, Taiwan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
I thought the glaze was very good however, it was a little to sweet for me I think next time I'll decrease the sugar to 1/2 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Palmdale, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
This recipe was great when it was fresh, but I tried freezing to use later and that was a mistake. The colour changed and it tasted more bitter (as if I'd used over-ripe strawberries). This would be great for immediate use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 19) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Pie Filling

Whip up a batch when you have a lot of apples and store the filling in the freeze

Strawberry Pie II

You won’t believe how easy, and tasty, this strawberry pie is.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States