Strawberry Peach Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I used fresh local Pennsylvania peaches and reduced fat cream cheese/whipped topping. I did add a touch of pure vanilla extract to the topping (I cut back on the orange juice just a touch so it would not be too runny.) We LOVED this fruit cup recipe. All of us agreed that I'm to make this again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
This was the perfect fruit dish for a casual lunch with friends. I used canned pineapple chunks with fresh strawberries as my peaches must have walked out of the pantry, they are good together. I too needed to add sugar (powdered so it would dissolve) to the topping: must have been between half and three-quarter cup added to the recipe doubled, but using a whole 8oz brick of cream cheese. I understand I did increase the cheese by 2oz but I added extra whipped topping too, and without the sugar it was just too orangy-tart. With the added sugar I will definitely make this again, thanks so much for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Catlin
Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2010
Tasty dessert. I used white peaches, which I had never had before, and found them to be a little on the sweet side. The tartness of the topping went very well with them. I left out the orange peel because I had none. Hubby really enjoyed this one and has asked me to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Catlin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mcpherson, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: May 21, 2010
Loved this! Hubs and I enjoyed this as part of our breakfast this morning. I used the sliced fresh strawberries, but mango instead of the peaches. I also added blueberries. The fluffy whipped topping (I used real whipped cream) was the crowning touch, and made this almost like a no-bake cheesecake. Very pretty, very delicious, and a little more dressed up and special than ordinary fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2009
This was good. I did have to add some sugar though to the cream cheese/OJ mix because after tasting it, it was too tangy sour orangey and needed it to tame the orange juice some, though that may have been due to the brand of OJ I used. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was okay. At first it just tasted like orange flavored cream cheese so I added an extra half cup of cool whip and it tasted better. Still I don't know that I would make it again. It's just like fruit with cream cheese on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sara S.
Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2007
Delicious!! I added just a tad bit more orange peel for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Elkhart Lake, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2007
Refreshing and healthy with a little bit of decadence thrown on top with the cream cheese/whip cream topping. My kids snarfed this. The topping was enough for 8 servings (instead of the listed 4) so we used the leftovers for fruit dipping as an after-school snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States