Strawberry Orange Coconut Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by House of Aqua
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2008
Great drink for breakfast or lunch. I added organic orange juice instead of an orange, although next time I would like to add the actual peeled orange. The coconut cream is light and rich and makes this drink taste extra special and sets it apart from the others. I always add whipping cream to the top of my drink. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by House of Aqua

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dubuque, Iowa, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA
Photo by Java_Girl
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Ahhh!!! I feel like I'm on a beach when I close my eyes and sip this. So yummy! I couldn't find coconut milk in the store but I did find cream of coconut. I don't know how close they are but I decided to use 1/4c cream of coconut and 1/4c skim milk to sub. I blended that first to make sure it was smooth then threw everything else together. This is my favorite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Java_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I found this recipe while on the hunt for some way to use up the coconut milk I had in the fridge and I'm SO glad I did!! It was absolutely OUTSTANDING! My kids and I all loved it! My oldest even asked me to make it for him again tomorrow! As far as following the recipe, I used frozen strawberries, so left out the ice. I subbed orange juice (3/4 cup) in place of the whole orange and tossed in a banana. I also added another 1/4 cup of coconut milk at the end because it seemed a little thick (maybe because of the addition of the banana?). The result was delicious! We'll definitely be making this one again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2008
I used a little coconut extract in whole milk and used two mandarin oranges and frozen strawberries, which eliminated the need for ice cubes. Both the kids and I loved this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2007
Yum! I modified the recipe slightly - since I didn't have an orange, I used orange juice. I also added several tablespoons strawberry yogurt as well. This was great, refreshing smoothie! The coconut milk gives it a real tropical taste. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THELBERG

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fairmont, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Prescott, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2009
I threw in a banana and topped with whipped cream and a cherry. Very pretty. I think next time I will add some silken tofu for extra protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
I really did not like the taste of this one. It had a weird taste and smell. I just don't like the combo of strawberries and oranges. I added a few spoonfuls of strawberry yogurt, and that made it tolerable. Not my cup of tea. But if you like strawberries/oranges, you might like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Did not really care for this at all. Taste was okay, but felt that it was too runny. I used a tiny orange and thought this was too much. With some additions to thicken it up, it could be better, but I like my smoothies thicker. As the recipe is, I would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by babs2574

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Two Harbors, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Anoka, Minnesota, USA


 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

All-Around Good Smoothie

See how to make a super-healthy fruit smoothie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States