Strawberry Onion Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe and really enjoyed it. I did add some ingredients to turn up the volume to include blueberries and goat cheese. Because I had all the ingredients on hand and needed to use them before spoiling, it created a delicious salad which can be a staple in my repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
It was a hit! Lots of requests for recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
Everyone loved it at the potluck! I made the dressing the night before. Easy and gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by raisezroof

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Loved the dressing used 1/2 of the sugar called for and it is still very sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kuebel4

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Blanco, Texas, USA
Living In: New Braunfels, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2010
Kinda of wish I'd liked this more. The dressing is good, but not unique; as with other sweet mayo/red wine vinegar dressings I've tried, I didn't even come close to using the called-for amount of sugar. (Normally I do try to follow recipes as written, but I also know our tastes.) My husband and I agreed that we sort of wished there were something else in the salad, but neither of us knew what; with such a creamy dressing, cheese would be redundant, and nuts didn't quite seem right. Cucumber maybe, or apple? Anyway, this is totally fine and made for a nice change, but I doubt we'll make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I was surprised how good this was, and the dressing was good as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moizzle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glen Burnie, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2010
Made this according to directions except cut the poppy seeds in half, and it was wonderful. The dressing was a hit, and the flavor of the salad was very pleasing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great, but if you don't want to make the dressing, try "Brianna's Home Style Blush wine" dressing. It is a perfect complement and probably has similar ingredients. I use romaine because I prefer the crispness, but the combination of red onions and strawberries is fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by adriana mooney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2010
We LOVED this salad!!! I didn't have poppy seeds on hand. The dressing would've looked pretty with them in. Added some chopped pecans for crunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2010
Everyone loved it. Made it exactly as written. Think I may try adding some walnuts next time. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Spinach Salad I

This bright and tangy salad is sweet and savory, and just delicious.

Spinach and Strawberry Salad

Mix the colors and flavors of summer and enjoy.

Judy’s Strawberry Pretzel Salad

See how to make an astonishingly delicious dessert salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States