Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I tried this several weeks back, and fell in love with it. I make as a daily breakfast. It fills me up because I am working on getting healthier. I don't even need to use vanilla extract or sugar. I use frozen whole strawberries, and I add a banana and a orange to it, with oats, and almond milk. It's yummy, I recently got a family member wanting to try it out to. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I loved this smoothie and will make it again. Instead of adding the vanilla I used vanilla soy milk. I've been trying to eat more oatmeal and was wondering what I would do when the weather got warmer. Now I have an option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This smoothie was great, I also added 2 heaping Teaspoons of yogurt and 1 tsp. of Protein powder .I also use frozen Blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rocanville, Saskatchewan, Canada
Living In: Okotoks, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Tried this am and is great. Since I don't keep white sugar I used Blue Agave, I also blended Old Fashioned Rolled Oats, after tasting I added the rest of what I do daily, but rated on original with Blue Agave. I added 10 whole almonds, goji berry (already mixed together), 1 tsp cinnamon, normally use honey, but since already used Blue Agave didn't need any sweeter. I will definitely use this again but will cut back to 1/2 banana, honey/cinnamon (helps to lower cholesterol) and will use Almond Milk and no additional almond extract or sugar. Thanks for sharing the recipe Astrophe, a great one to be able to expand on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
easy and delicious recipe. I took some of the other reviewers' advice and ground the oatmeal in the blender before adding the3 other ingredients. I also used regular milk instead of soy milk ( I don't tolerate soy well), substituted brown sugar for white sugar, and added a tablespoon of ground flaxseed for extra goodness. in the future, I will be freezing the bananas and strawberries before hand so I can make this on the go for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
I use unsweetened vanilla Almond milk instead of soy for my smoothies Great flavor and less calories too! I also use natural dates (not coated in sugar) instead of sugar as a natural sweetener. Usually 3 dates chopped will do the trick for a 2 serving smoothie recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
The taste on this was great!! I had fresh strawberries, so I made sure to use a frozen banana. I ran the oats through the food processor first, but they were still noticeable in the texture of the smoothie. That being said, I will definitely make this one again! My whole family (me, hubby, 1 year old and 3 year old) all enjoyed the flavor (and it feels so fresh and healthy :).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
This is a good smoothie. I'm feeling quite yuckie today and this tasty smoothie helped my energy level. Plus the kids who refuse to eat oatmeal raved about it. I followed the recipe except I used brown suger instead of white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melarizona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Tucson, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
Absolutely love this smoothie! I followed one reviewer's suggestion of blending up the oatmeal to get it really fine before adding the other ingredients, and that helped. Also, I just used regular milk instead of soy, since that was what I has on hand. Delicious and definitely one that I plan to repeat!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sunangel831
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Luxury in a glass
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sunangel831

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 71-80 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States