Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I was scrambling this morning to make a filling breakfast for my 2yr old son since I discovered we were out of eggs and those are his favorite! I used this recipe as a base because I was also out of bananas, yikes! So I used fresh strawberries, frozen blueberries, almond milk, honey instead of sugar and ADDED flax seed and yogurt for more protein. He is asking for more :) can't wait to get bananas today and make it again. Thanks, L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My daughter has this 4-5 times a week. I use whatever fruit I have on hand but always include a banana (and omit the sugar). I also add chia seeds for added goodness. I always forget to add the vanilla but my daughter can't make out the difference. I love that I can omit the sugar and still have a fantastic healthy and yummy smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I put porridge oats in my smoothies every day and to make less grainy I steep them overnight in just enough milk to cover. Lovely with mango, or combination of mango and strawberries or blueberries, whatever soft fruit you have to hand... Filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this smoothie recipe several times, but I find it a little bland as written. I definitely grind the oats first as recommend by other viewers, but to pump up the flavor, I add a few drops of strawberry extract or even a scoop of frozen juice concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I make this smoothie every day, and the only substitute I really make is almond milk instead of soy, just because that's what I keep in the house regularly. It's absolutely perfect for a quick meal before work or exercise, and it's so good that I've even gotten my mother hooked on it. I love that there is no yogurt in it, since I can't eat yogurt in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
chalky texture and a yellow/brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was good! I soaked the oatmeal in the milk overnight. I used coconut milk instead of soy and omitted the sugar. It turned out very yummy. I am going to experiment with other types of frozen fruit. Good, filling breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Masses for breakfast this morning. I didn't freeze my fruit as I like it better with no brain freeze. I used the vanilla but left out the sugar. I will be making again, we thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I added twice the oats, omitted the sugar. Loved the smoothie. Will definitely add to my non green smoothie schedule
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the BEST smoothie I have ever made!! The kids absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED it! The most delicious smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States