Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2015
Loved the smoothie, but it was a little on the thick side. I'm thinking this is because of the oats though. Otherwise it tastes great, I didn't even put any sugar or vanilla and it was already sweet enough for me. I also added extra soy milk since it was much too thick at first. But the oats make it a healthier and more filling meal for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I LOVE strawberry-banana smoothies, but I could never get the right proportions when making it at home. These are the right proportions. Like everyone else, I blend the oats first to get them to a powdery consistency. I find it plenty sweet on its own, and don't use the sugar or vanilla extract (I did at first). The recipe is for 2 servings, but I'm the only one drinking it so I cut it in half. I use about 2/3 of a banana for each serving, and I freeze them in individual portions so I don't always have to keep bananas on hand. BUT they MUST be defrosted when you're blending, otherwise it will take forever. Usually I defrost them overnight, or for a few hours in the morning. They don't look too appealing when defrosted but I freeze them when they're ripe and they're going in a smoothie anyway, so who cares. I buy a big bag of frozen strawberries from the store and find it to be way less work than freezing my own. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
Perfect! It is also the first time I've ever added oatmeal to a smoothie (going to be a regular addition instead of yogurt)! The neatest part about this recipe is its flexibility. I have made it as directed = delicious. I've added other things like spinach and swapped fruits to use mango vs strawberries = delicious. I have made some version of this daily for the last week....love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2015
un bon smoothie pour un matin presser. Il est rapide a faire et très consistent.. Je le recommande..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louise Riopel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very filling and very good. I used fresh strawberries and ice cubes. I have a ninja and this was so good. Me and my boyfriend loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Marie Hart

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Didn't like the taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2015
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laurie Banacka Laubach

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
this is a great smoothie - I didn't have soy milk so substituted with unsweetened almond milk - will be having this often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I made this for breakfast today because I ran out of eggs and needed something to hold up my family up until I went and got groceries later. I doubled the recipe and ground up steel cut oats first until it was a fine powder. Then I ground up raw almonds until it was also a fine powder. Then I added the low fat milk and the other ingredients, except the vanilla because I was out of that too. My bananas and strawberries were frozen so I was getting a mixture that was looking like ice cream so I let it sit for a bit. I blended it more until is was more like a smoothie and tried it. I ended up adding more sugar otherwise the kids would not drink it but I thoroughly enjoyed it. I will def make again and add vanilla next time. I used all organic ingredients so I'm sure it's very nutritious and healthy. I will continue to use almonds as well as oats since I think it makes it even more filling and satisfying. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ivette

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
great quick and a goo pre gym meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rodney Duff

Displaying results 11-20 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States