Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Overall this is very good. I made a few alterations though. I substituted the soy milk with unsweetened vanilla almond milk (then left out the vanilla extract), and used honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very delicious and filling. The first time I soaked the rolled oats in soy milk for about 15-20 minutes. It wasn't too bad but the second time it was just right. I soaked the oats overnight and the next morning, it blended well. Both times I used low fat vanilla soy milk and vanilla extract as well. My husband and I loved it! Next time I will go with Sarah Jo's technique and put oats in a blender before mixing with the other ingredients. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Astrophe for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this as written except I didn't use frozen strawberries and I used regular whole milk instead of soy. It tasted great and I wouldn't change a thing. It has everything and makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I just made one I did not have frozen strawberries, but I did have fresh and they were so large that I only used 8. I had 2% milk, so I made it work. It tasted good I am on my way to the gym I will find out if it will be filling for me. I followed the recipe and should have made one serving. I put the other serving in freezer was not sure how it would do in the refrig. I will be making again next time I think I will do my own thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Wouldn't make again becuz it wouldn't go through my straw :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Maybe I should have read the reviews first and ground the oats. I did not like the texture or the aftertaste of this smoothie, and I drink a lot of them. This recipe has had great reviews, but it's not my favorite strawberry smoothie on this site. OK, but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Delicious and filling. My little kids love to help add the ingredients to the blender, and they devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I used coconut milk, as I don't care for soy, used only 1tsp.sugar. Never had a smoothie with oatmeal, this is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Yum! I love this smoothie. You'll need a really good blender to get a completely smooth drink, but I like the texture of the oats myself so my cheap blender is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great smoothie! The advice to grind up the oats first worked out well. I froze both the strawberries and banana, and I liked the texture of the oatmeal. I would try making this without sugar next time to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States