Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I put porridge oats in my smoothies every day and to make less grainy I steep them overnight in just enough milk to cover. Lovely with mango, or combination of mango and strawberries or blueberries, whatever soft fruit you have to hand... Filling and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I have made this smoothie recipe several times, but I find it a little bland as written. I definitely grind the oats first as recommend by other viewers, but to pump up the flavor, I add a few drops of strawberry extract or even a scoop of frozen juice concentrate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
I make this smoothie every day, and the only substitute I really make is almond milk instead of soy, just because that's what I keep in the house regularly. It's absolutely perfect for a quick meal before work or exercise, and it's so good that I've even gotten my mother hooked on it. I love that there is no yogurt in it, since I can't eat yogurt in the morning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2014
chalky texture and a yellow/brown color.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Atkinson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2014
This was good! I soaked the oatmeal in the milk overnight. I used coconut milk instead of soy and omitted the sugar. It turned out very yummy. I am going to experiment with other types of frozen fruit. Good, filling breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
Masses for breakfast this morning. I didn't freeze my fruit as I like it better with no brain freeze. I used the vanilla but left out the sugar. I will be making again, we thought it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
I added twice the oats, omitted the sugar. Loved the smoothie. Will definitely add to my non green smoothie schedule
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is the BEST smoothie I have ever made!! The kids absolutely LOVED LOVED LOVED it! The most delicious smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
This is a good concept and is filling, but there was something about the milk and fruit combination that didn't appeal to me. I ground up the oats first, so there wasn't a texture issue. Since I do prefer a juice based smoothie, I proablay won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alexis

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Steubenville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lyndhurst, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2014
Very easy! Simple & tastes great . Just tried this for the first time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States