Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2014
My 4 year old daughter loved this smoothie! She had two glasses before breakfast and kept saying how yummy it was. I, on the other hand, did not care for it. It was too sweet. I prefer other smoothies that I make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2014
Very refreshing and filling. Perfect for with breakfast. I blend the oats first for a finer consistency, and then pour in the milk and let it soak for a few minutes. I use either dairy milk or coconut milk rather than soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stow, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I love the nutty flavor the oats give to the smoothly. This recipe is PERFECT as is. I make smoothies everyday. Here are some suggestions. After pulverizing the oats, add frozen banana, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 8 frozen strawberries. Instead of the sugar I use 1/2 tsp of honey, 1tsp vanilla (I vanilla everything), 1/2 cup of fat free milk, 1 cup of cold water. Enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2014
This is one of my favorite smoothies. I don't use banana because I'm not a huge fan, but I use frozen strawberries, unsweetened vanilla almond milk, and 1 tsp. of truvia. I also precook my oatmeal so it's got a nice, thick consistency. I didn't like the texture of the raw oatmeal. I cook oatmeal for several days with nothing in it, keep it in a covered bowl in the fridge, and use as needed in smoothies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Fantastic!!! My whole family loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
DELICIOUS!! I found this recipe after creating my own oatmeal smoothie and looking for other ideas. What I did: a little less than 1/2 cup of oatmeal, 6 frozen strawberries, and a little less than 1/2 cup of chocolate almond milk!! I think I'll add a banana for tomorrow's smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Nixed the sugar and vanilla and replaced with vanilla soy milk, as one reviewer recommended. It's pretty good, but I think it's definitely still in need of a pinch of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is by far one of my favorite! So delicious! I use almond milk instead of soy milk though and don't add any sugar but it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love this idea...just changed the soy (thyroid issue) to rice milk, substituted the white sugar with organic Agave syrup, and used frozen berries I had in the freezer! Also put the oats in first.....mmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Cook the oatmeal in either water, or Silk first.Solves the "texture issues" people have been mentioning. It's also very good with some real maple syrup splashed in instead of the white granulated sugar. Play around with what you like, this is a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 101-110 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States