Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
First time that I've ever had a smoothie with oatmeal. I don't really like the taste of bananas, so I was worried that I wouldn't like it. The smoothie tasted great and all of the flavors blended well. Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I substituted honey for the sugar & ground up the oatmeal 1st like several other people commented & it was wonderful! The 2nd time I wanted one I was out of strawberries so I used homemade raspberry jam, skipped the sugar & threw in a banana. Then the kids made them with instant flavored oatmeal & fruit with no added sugar. Great basic recipe to get oatmeal without even noticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made it with Almond Milk as can't have the soy, but it was really good. Added frozen blueberries to bananas and strawberries, and organic oats & T of powered wheatgrass - in place of white sugar I used organic coconut sugar - family loved it as our teens love smoothies for breakfast too. Filled us up nicely. Oh, also added a handful of raw pecans for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Need to grind the oats really fine, close to powder like. Didn't do sugar or vanilla. Added vanilla yogurt instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious smoothie with a nice texture thanks to the oatmeal. I use almond milk instead of soy and, if I don't have any bananas on hand, add for some extra berries instead. This is a pretty thin/watery smoothie- if you prefer something a little bit thicker/icier then freeze your banana as well. You can even leave out the sugar and it is still quite sweet thanks to the fruit and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love this for breakfast, but i don't add the sugar, and i use almond milk, not soy milk. I also used Bob's Red Mill high fiber oat bran, instead on rolled oats. My stomach is happy with this, as i have become sensitive to dairy, and gluten. I've also tried making this with blueberry Kefir, and frozen strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, and 1 tablespoon of chia seeds, and 1 tablespoon of ground flax seed, with almond milk. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Amaaaazzing!! I substituted the white sugar with either brown sugar or honey, and added chopped almonds to the mixture, simply because I love the extra crunch!! Also I had to grind the oats to powder before adding them in. A delicious and wholesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Very tasty and filling. A little thick but I used 1% milk instead of soy so that could have been why. Just splashed a little more milk in it. A wide straw is definitely in order.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States