Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2015
I put the oats in the blender first and ground them up a little more, but very filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
Great for breakfast! Very filling! I substituted frozen strawberries for regular ones, but I froze a banana to use. Almond milk goes well with it,too. I cut a strawberry in half and stuck that on the glass for a fancy look.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
I like the recipe, however, too much sugar for me. I deleted the white sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2015
This was great! I actually like the chewy texture of the oatmeal, but my 4 year old did not, so next time will take other's suggestions about grinding the oatmeal to a fine powder first. Did not use vanilla extract since I was serving it to my 2 and 4 year old, but still tasted great! We added a little stevia to it, and a little more milk for a slightly thinner texture. This was an awesome smoothie and will make this a lot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Great smoothie. Like most other folks I grind the oats first. Other great thing about this recipe is that you can use your imagination and substitute many other types of fruit for a variety. I also add other items to increase the amount of protein to really fill me up in the morning before starting work. I do leave out the vanilla extract and sugar, the fruit adds enough sweetness. I make this for my 4 year old son and he loves it before we go out to do farm chores.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cutler, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Sounds like a winner for vacation time---which will be at home. Sometimes we have to create the atmosphere to have fun without traveling. There ARE WAYS.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bri Fox
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Instead of making a smoothie that you drink I made this a smoothie bowl with added cinnamon, banana slices, hemp seeds and hearts, fresh strawberry slices, PB2 peanut butter powder and PB2 with chocolate, cacao nibs, and granola. I left out the sugar and vanilla extract and used almond silk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I used almond milk instead of soy and no sugar or vanilla extract was added. Was delicious! Will definitely make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by moaa
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
Way to thick and creamy but overall okay. I'm not much of a smoothie person but I needed to use my fruits and had to replace a meal. I used quick cooking oats and also microwaved it with the milk for a minute then chilled. I'm weird I know!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by moaa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 28, 2015
This is a great recipe. I double the recipe and my kids and I have been having this at breakfast. They love it! It's a great breakfast for me while I commute. I do grind the oatmeal first and have been experimenting with other frozen fruits and that worked well. I did use skim milk as I didn't have soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States