Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
yes and I liked it sometimes I drink it for lunch or dinner when I don't want heavy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
As it is, this only turned out OK. I've tried it multiple times following the instructions exactly and didn't like the gritty texture from the oatmeal. I tried grinding the oatmeal, but that didn't help much. It wasn’t until I reduced the oatmeal to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup, and cooked the oatmeal in advance as well, that it then turned into a 5 star recipe. I believe recipes should be rated for what they taste like when made as written. So although it is the basis for a great recipe, it doesn't taste great if you follow the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I used the light vanilla Silk soy milk and added blueberries and a splash of mango juice and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavannahK
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
First time making this recipe and it is amazingly delicious! I pureed the oatmeal first and added everything else. I didn't add the white sugar because the vanilla extract was already sweet enough. I added six ice cubes and vanilla yogurt to give it a smoother texture. Also, I used organic 2% milk instead of soymilk. Overall, the results are amazing and it is going to be our family go to smoothie recipe. Thank you for posting this recipe. It is a great weight loss recipe if you replace two meals a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this recipe(no sugar) and used plain coconut milk in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I make smoothies often in my NutriBullet, not to loose weight but to eat healthier.. I add a smoothie in between meals to make sure I get in my daily required fruits and vegetables. I've never had oatmeal in a smoothie and thought this would be a great change. This was really good!!! I made a few changes. I added kale, vanilla soy milk, and apple juice. I omitted the sugar because the banana and apple juice were enough sweeteners. I tore up a whole leafy kale stem, added sliced bananas, frozen strawberries, 1/3 cup oats, a little vanilla flavor, and filled the cup with 1/2 vanilla soy milk and 1/2 apple juice up to the"Max" line ( I used the large cup serving). I don't like thick smoothies so I wanted to make sure I had enough liquid to absorb the oats and still have the right consistency. I did taste a little grittiness as some reviewers noted but not enough to bother. The NutriBullet does a great job mixing/chopping/blending fruits, nuts, and vegetables anyway. Now that I like it next time I'll add flax seeds as one reviewer wrote!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is an great recipe for on the go in the morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The smoothie isn't what it looks like in the picture, and it's really difficult to make it not chunky. It's a tad bitter, and I thought it would be sweeter. I've had worse smoothies, and I don't mean to give this one a hard time, but it let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Olay
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe above, however... Instead of the white sugar I substituted agave nectar instead! Topped it off with some almonds blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Olay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2015
It was just ok. The best part was that it wasn't bad. It was good, just not very good or great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 706) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States