Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
Didn't love it, thought it was a bit chalky the oats were to over powering, it grew on me as I drank it all and it did need me satisfied until lunch.I used almond milk instead of soy milk and I also added 1TBS of Chia seeds, which I usually sneak in to mimic strawberry seeds and hubby has no clue but it packs a punch of omega. I think next time I'm going to try mixed berries instead, I think raspberries and blackberries are stronger in taste and will tone down the strong oatmeal taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
Great smoothie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
First time that I've ever had a smoothie with oatmeal. I don't really like the taste of bananas, so I was worried that I wouldn't like it. The smoothie tasted great and all of the flavors blended well. Can't wait to make it again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2014
I substituted honey for the sugar & ground up the oatmeal 1st like several other people commented & it was wonderful! The 2nd time I wanted one I was out of strawberries so I used homemade raspberry jam, skipped the sugar & threw in a banana. Then the kids made them with instant flavored oatmeal & fruit with no added sugar. Great basic recipe to get oatmeal without even noticing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2014
I made it with Almond Milk as can't have the soy, but it was really good. Added frozen blueberries to bananas and strawberries, and organic oats & T of powered wheatgrass - in place of white sugar I used organic coconut sugar - family loved it as our teens love smoothies for breakfast too. Filled us up nicely. Oh, also added a handful of raw pecans for a twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
Need to grind the oats really fine, close to powder like. Didn't do sugar or vanilla. Added vanilla yogurt instead
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
Delicious smoothie with a nice texture thanks to the oatmeal. I use almond milk instead of soy and, if I don't have any bananas on hand, add for some extra berries instead. This is a pretty thin/watery smoothie- if you prefer something a little bit thicker/icier then freeze your banana as well. You can even leave out the sugar and it is still quite sweet thanks to the fruit and vanilla.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Family loves this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pilot Mountain, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Palm Harbor, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2014
I love this for breakfast, but i don't add the sugar, and i use almond milk, not soy milk. I also used Bob's Red Mill high fiber oat bran, instead on rolled oats. My stomach is happy with this, as i have become sensitive to dairy, and gluten. I've also tried making this with blueberry Kefir, and frozen strawberries, blackberries, raspberries, blueberries, and 1 tablespoon of chia seeds, and 1 tablespoon of ground flax seed, with almond milk. LOVE IT!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Newport, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Amaaaazzing!! I substituted the white sugar with either brown sugar or honey, and added chopped almonds to the mixture, simply because I love the extra crunch!! Also I had to grind the oats to powder before adding them in. A delicious and wholesome meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 650) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States