Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
This smoothie is good but definitely pulse the oatmeal first before mixing the other ingredients. Very tasty and filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marshfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
I also gound up the oatmeal in my Vitamix first, then added the other ingredients. It was awesome, hubby liked it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2015
OMG!!! I made this smoothie with frozen strawberries, frozen bananas, and frozen peaches with orange and pineapple juice mixture and it was absolutely delicious! No need for the sugar or vanilla!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2015
grind up oats first, used skim milk
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marty Rupp

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Johnstown, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2015
Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This recipe was super easy and super delicious! Will definitely keep using it in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eliza Perez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Wow! I never used oats in a smoothie before, so it was definitely a different taste than I'm used to, but very good. It was a lot more filling than my typical smoothie. I took the advice of another reviewer and grinded the oats in my blender first. I also had to add a bit more milk because the smoothie was a bit thick. Overall, it was a delicious smoothie that I'll definitely be adding to my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by christiecooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
Let me start by saying I altered the recipe in 2 ways: I used fresh, not frozen strawberries and also I did not have soy milk so I used almond milk. I didn't like this. The oat flavor was very prominent. The consistency was very runny but that was probably due to the strawberries being fresh and not frozen. Overall, the taste was a little bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by April Bowler

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2015
Very nice and easy. Per other reviews I put the oats in first to ground them up real good. Instead of sugar I used a cinnamon honey and I also used unsweetened vanilla almond milk as I don't do soy. It makes enough for 2 shakes mine made 32oz. I also used a few more strawberries to use up what I had in the freezer. so if it's an individual serving I would maybe scale back on ingredients. Over all winner in my book will definitely make it again!! Found this on Pinterest.. gotta love that site!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2015
I had to adjust the recipe for one serving and use lactade milk instead because I don't like soy. It was quite good, really thick, and very filing. Loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 709) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States