Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
GREAT!!! I substituted Greek yogurt for the milk, no sugar, no vanilla. It was delicious. I also ground the oatmeal first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2013
Great recipe! I used 1% milk in place of soy as i didn't have any on hand, turned out great! I tried it with different frozen fruits, it was delicious!! Mango and raspberry are great. As others have reccommended I ground the oats before hand. Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
it was good, there was too much bannana and to much oats for my liking but will make this again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2013
Very grainy. If I were to make this again I would definitely follow other reviewers suggestion to grind the oatmeal through the blender first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Meade, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great smoothie for us high schooler's out there trying to find a healthy quick breakfast! Great tasting, sweet, filling! Exactly what I need for a smart head start! Only thing I wish I knew to fix was the thickness of the smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very tasty. I rarely eat oatmeal for breakfast so this definitely hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Nutt Tanner

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is an excellent base for many different smoothie combinations. Definitely need to grind the oatmeal into a fine powder prior to adding other ingredients. Try adding a handful of spinach to up your intake of greens-- you will not taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! I love the texture that the oatmeal adds and the vanilla brings out all the individual flavors. I added a splash of orange juice. Just like other reviewers suggest, grind your oatmeal into powder in the blender and then add the ingredients to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I really enjoyed this smoothie. I did what the others suggested and placed the oatmeal in the food processor first, and pulsed until it was finely ground. I also used frozen mixed berries, regular milk, and added in a half-tablespoon of peanut butter. I didn't add sugar (I don't add sweetener to my smoothies, just a personal preference). Very creamy and filling. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I finally got around to making this recipe this morning. I thought it tasted pretty good after making a few alterations. For one thing, I didn't do any measuring--I put in what I thought would taste good. I didn't use any sugar or vanilla extract. Instead, I used vanilla soymilk, 8 oz canned pineapples, and some Ciao Bella mango sorbet to make it sweeter since I didn't have any bananas on hand. I will definitely be making this smoothie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 659) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States