Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2013
Overall this is very good. I made a few alterations though. I substituted the soy milk with unsweetened vanilla almond milk (then left out the vanilla extract), and used honey instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2013
Very delicious and filling. The first time I soaked the rolled oats in soy milk for about 15-20 minutes. It wasn't too bad but the second time it was just right. I soaked the oats overnight and the next morning, it blended well. Both times I used low fat vanilla soy milk and vanilla extract as well. My husband and I loved it! Next time I will go with Sarah Jo's technique and put oats in a blender before mixing with the other ingredients. Definitely a keeper. Thank you Astrophe for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FrancineL

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
I made this as written except I didn't use frozen strawberries and I used regular whole milk instead of soy. It tasted great and I wouldn't change a thing. It has everything and makes a great meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
I just made one I did not have frozen strawberries, but I did have fresh and they were so large that I only used 8. I had 2% milk, so I made it work. It tasted good I am on my way to the gym I will find out if it will be filling for me. I followed the recipe and should have made one serving. I put the other serving in freezer was not sure how it would do in the refrig. I will be making again next time I think I will do my own thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jclark

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Wouldn't make again becuz it wouldn't go through my straw :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vanessaangelrose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brookings, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lutzflcat
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Maybe I should have read the reviews first and ground the oats. I did not like the texture or the aftertaste of this smoothie, and I drink a lot of them. This recipe has had great reviews, but it's not my favorite strawberry smoothie on this site. OK, but I doubt I'll make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lutzflcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lutz, Florida, USA
Reviewed: May 25, 2013
Delicious and filling. My little kids love to help add the ingredients to the blender, and they devour it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sherwood, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I used coconut milk, as I don't care for soy, used only 1tsp.sugar. Never had a smoothie with oatmeal, this is a keeper. Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by manella

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 16, 2013
Yum! I love this smoothie. You'll need a really good blender to get a completely smooth drink, but I like the texture of the oats myself so my cheap blender is fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2013
Great smoothie! The advice to grind up the oats first worked out well. I froze both the strawberries and banana, and I liked the texture of the oatmeal. I would try making this without sugar next time to be healthier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marbear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 111-120 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States