Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
Fantastic!!! My whole family loved it !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2014
DELICIOUS!! I found this recipe after creating my own oatmeal smoothie and looking for other ideas. What I did: a little less than 1/2 cup of oatmeal, 6 frozen strawberries, and a little less than 1/2 cup of chocolate almond milk!! I think I'll add a banana for tomorrow's smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2014
Nixed the sugar and vanilla and replaced with vanilla soy milk, as one reviewer recommended. It's pretty good, but I think it's definitely still in need of a pinch of sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
This is by far one of my favorite! So delicious! I use almond milk instead of soy milk though and don't add any sugar but it's so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
Love this idea...just changed the soy (thyroid issue) to rice milk, substituted the white sugar with organic Agave syrup, and used frozen berries I had in the freezer! Also put the oats in first.....mmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Victoria

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2014
Cook the oatmeal in either water, or Silk first.Solves the "texture issues" people have been mentioning. It's also very good with some real maple syrup splashed in instead of the white granulated sugar. Play around with what you like, this is a good base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Becky

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ashland, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I tried to blend the oats to a powder but it didn't work, please anyone let me know what I'm doing wrong. Other then that I really like it and hopefully next time I can make it work
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Did not like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I have this smoothie everyday for breakfast! I use no strawberries or sugar,just 2 frozen bananas & vanilla soy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quincy, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
I would use oat bran instead of oats, more fiber and protein. I also would agree with many of the reviewers and recommend grinding up the oats/oat bran first. Yum! (o and I don't do soy milk either, regular milk for me)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 655) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States