Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Great smoothie for us high schooler's out there trying to find a healthy quick breakfast! Great tasting, sweet, filling! Exactly what I need for a smart head start! Only thing I wish I knew to fix was the thickness of the smoothie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
Very tasty. I rarely eat oatmeal for breakfast so this definitely hits the spot!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Falconer, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
This is an excellent base for many different smoothie combinations. Definitely need to grind the oatmeal into a fine powder prior to adding other ingredients. Try adding a handful of spinach to up your intake of greens-- you will not taste it at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
Yum Yum Yum! I love the texture that the oatmeal adds and the vanilla brings out all the individual flavors. I added a splash of orange juice. Just like other reviewers suggest, grind your oatmeal into powder in the blender and then add the ingredients to that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jonesborough, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2013
I really enjoyed this smoothie. I did what the others suggested and placed the oatmeal in the food processor first, and pulsed until it was finely ground. I also used frozen mixed berries, regular milk, and added in a half-tablespoon of peanut butter. I didn't add sugar (I don't add sweetener to my smoothies, just a personal preference). Very creamy and filling. Will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2013
I finally got around to making this recipe this morning. I thought it tasted pretty good after making a few alterations. For one thing, I didn't do any measuring--I put in what I thought would taste good. I didn't use any sugar or vanilla extract. Instead, I used vanilla soymilk, 8 oz canned pineapples, and some Ciao Bella mango sorbet to make it sweeter since I didn't have any bananas on hand. I will definitely be making this smoothie again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2013
This was nothing to write home about. The oatmeal gave it a grainy texture. I guess one positive aspect would be that it is filling, but I'm going to stick with yogurt-based smoothies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2013
Great smoothie...other variations I have tried are adding fresh squeezed orange juice, flaxseed , cinnamon, organic coconut, and using raspberries ...helpful to hear from others to purée the oatmeal first...! Also if I do not have frozen fruit, I just pulse 2-3 ice cubes in it at the end.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2013
I only had a couple frozen strawberry's so i added blueberry's and it was really good. I loved how it filled me up all school day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
Oh my!! I have been making fruit smoothies and protein shakes for almost a year now and this is my new favorite. I used frozen strawberries and bananas and the texture was comparable to ice cream or frozen yogurt. Soo good. I didn't add sugar and only a splash of vanilla, and it was plenty sweet. I usually have one of these after a workout and it fills me up and keeps my energy level up too. The oatmeal adds a really nice texture and flavor as well. My boyfriend, who complains about every healthy meal I make, tried this without me telling him what it was and he's addicted! Make ASAP
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States