Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
I did as Sarah Jo and ground my oats before adding the other ingredients. I used nonfat milk and frozen fruit, which gave it a wonderful texture. Definitely needs the vanilla extract and a little sugar. My only issue is the calorie content. Don't know if the nonfat milk makes a difference. But a good smoothie nonetheless. Thanks, ASTROPHE.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pearce, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2014
This is a tasty and filling smoothie. I will try oatmeal in more of my smoothies. It does have a different consistency, but I liked it. I left out the sugar because I used 1/2 c ice cream and 1/2 c milk. I forgot the vanilla, but I'll try it next time. Very yummy. Thanks for such a great idea. Oh, and my 19 month old liked it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
Delicious, but definitely blend the oats first and then let them sit for a bit in the milk. Kids all liked it, too! I think the serving size is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Suki
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
Me and my boyfriend are starting to eat healthier but I wanted a sweet treat so I made this recipe, and it was just perfect to satisfy my craving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2014
Yum! I didn't find the need to run the oats through first I put all in my Ninja and blended really well. It came out like soft serve ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I'm drinking my smoothie as I'm typing this. Do grind the ostmeal first. Today I added close to a cup with no problem to taste. I also added peanut butter and omitted sugar and vanilla. Great taste! This recipe is better than most because you want to avoid a lot of sugar. Some days I even add spinach and you cannot taste it! I use frozen fruit because it makes it creamier. Have fun experimenting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ramona Murphy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2014
I love this recipe! Made it yesterday morning and went out last night to get more ingredients to keep making it! Love the flavor and that the oatmeal makes it "chewy"...in a good way. I was full all morning till lunch. I ground the oats first and also used a frozen banana like other reviewers and highly recommend. I used 1/2 cup milk and 1/2 plain yogurt just to make it thicker. I imagine this would be yummy as blueberry too. So glad I found this recipe! It will be my summer staple. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
This was so easy to make. It was Very good and not overly sweet for my taste. I left out the banana and added in a1/4 cup of plain yogurt and a handful of frozen blueberries. I also used coconut milk because I didn't have soy milk. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2014
I was scrambling this morning to make a filling breakfast for my 2yr old son since I discovered we were out of eggs and those are his favorite! I used this recipe as a base because I was also out of bananas, yikes! So I used fresh strawberries, frozen blueberries, almond milk, honey instead of sugar and ADDED flax seed and yogurt for more protein. He is asking for more :) can't wait to get bananas today and make it again. Thanks, L.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
My daughter has this 4-5 times a week. I use whatever fruit I have on hand but always include a banana (and omit the sugar). I also add chia seeds for added goodness. I always forget to add the vanilla but my daughter can't make out the difference. I love that I can omit the sugar and still have a fantastic healthy and yummy smoothie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States