Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2015
This is so delicious and so filling. I make it for breakfast all the time now. My two year old usually ends up stealing half of it. I agree with other comments that you need to grind up the oats first, and I always use frozen strawberries to give it a thicker texture. I like to add just a splash of orange juice to give it a little tang and it's fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
yes and I liked it sometimes I drink it for lunch or dinner when I don't want heavy food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
As it is, this only turned out OK. I've tried it multiple times following the instructions exactly and didn't like the gritty texture from the oatmeal. I tried grinding the oatmeal, but that didn't help much. It wasn’t until I reduced the oatmeal to 1/4 cup instead of 1/2 cup, and cooked the oatmeal in advance as well, that it then turned into a 5 star recipe. I believe recipes should be rated for what they taste like when made as written. So although it is the basis for a great recipe, it doesn't taste great if you follow the recipe exactly as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Great recipe! I used the light vanilla Silk soy milk and added blueberries and a splash of mango juice and it tastes amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SavannahK
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
First time making this recipe and it is amazingly delicious! I pureed the oatmeal first and added everything else. I didn't add the white sugar because the vanilla extract was already sweet enough. I added six ice cubes and vanilla yogurt to give it a smoother texture. Also, I used organic 2% milk instead of soymilk. Overall, the results are amazing and it is going to be our family go to smoothie recipe. Thank you for posting this recipe. It is a great weight loss recipe if you replace two meals a day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I made this recipe(no sugar) and used plain coconut milk in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Visalia, California, USA
Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I make smoothies often in my NutriBullet, not to loose weight but to eat healthier.. I add a smoothie in between meals to make sure I get in my daily required fruits and vegetables. I've never had oatmeal in a smoothie and thought this would be a great change. This was really good!!! I made a few changes. I added kale, vanilla soy milk, and apple juice. I omitted the sugar because the banana and apple juice were enough sweeteners. I tore up a whole leafy kale stem, added sliced bananas, frozen strawberries, 1/3 cup oats, a little vanilla flavor, and filled the cup with 1/2 vanilla soy milk and 1/2 apple juice up to the"Max" line ( I used the large cup serving). I don't like thick smoothies so I wanted to make sure I had enough liquid to absorb the oats and still have the right consistency. I did taste a little grittiness as some reviewers noted but not enough to bother. The NutriBullet does a great job mixing/chopping/blending fruits, nuts, and vegetables anyway. Now that I like it next time I'll add flax seeds as one reviewer wrote!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2015
This is an great recipe for on the go in the morning
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2015
The smoothie isn't what it looks like in the picture, and it's really difficult to make it not chunky. It's a tad bitter, and I thought it would be sweeter. I've had worse smoothies, and I don't mean to give this one a hard time, but it let me down.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Courtney Olay
Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2015
I followed the recipe above, however... Instead of the white sugar I substituted agave nectar instead! Topped it off with some almonds blueberries
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Courtney Olay

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States