Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Gina
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
This was a very good smoothie. I made it exactly like it was written. I think I might want it a little sweeter, maybe would try it with the chocolate soy milk too. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2014
This is a great morning drink. My kids love this, Thank You for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Terrace, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2014
This recipe is awesome! As a few others have done, I ground the oats to a fine powder first. But then I blended my silk vanilla soy milk with it before adding the fruit. It blended much better this way. I also omitted the vanilla extract because I used the vanilla soy milk. This was very fulfilling it kept me energized right through to lunch time. One thing I will say is if you aren't really an oatmeal person I suggest using a little less than what the recipe calls for because you can really taste the oats, not more than the strawberries and bananas though. Added bonus: this is a great recipe for those who are lactose intolerant.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2014
This was tasty but not a favorite for me. The banana was very overpowering and the oats were weird in texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clarksville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
This was good, not great. Next time I think I will replace the milk for oj.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JZINOLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I didn't like this much when I first tasted it, but it grew on me. I don't know if I'll make it again. It was fairly bland (but some people would like that, and I expected it from the ingredients). The oatmeal didn't grind up very well. I think the instructions should tell people to blend the oatmeal first and then add the other ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Huskerbeck
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Fast, easy and tasty! It's a meal in a glass. I used 2% milk in place of soy milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
I left out the sugar, but this was still plenty sweet. The kids didn't realize that it had oatmeal in it, but I thought it was a bit grainy tasting but not too bad. I blended longer than usual, too. I will make this again, maybe trying that trick from another reviewer about soaking the oatmeal in milk first.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennifer_a00

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2014
This is a great recipe. I just made it and it is a very delicious drink and meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2014
I've been having this smoothie for breakfast and lunch for 2 weeks. It keeps me full, it's yummy, and I've already lost 7 pounds! I change up the fruit, replacing the strawberries with raspberries or blueberries. I also leave out the vanilla and sugar since I add a container of honey or vanilla Greek yogurt for extra protein. I also use regular milk since I don't tolerate soy well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 595) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States