Strawberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I did have to use a smaller pan because I didn't have enough crust for the bottom. I will deffinately make this again but with these changes, 1.5 cups flour, 1.5 cups oats, 2/3 cup sugar, 2/3 cup butter, didn't use salt because butter is salted. This will give me more crust as it was very delicate. I also used raspberry jam and it was very yummy. I'll try appricot next time just for a change. Very good though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious recipe. Everyone loved it. We added melted chocolate to the top for a quick chocolate fix. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah's Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This recipe was great! I usualy would get the raspberry oatmeal bar recipe off of a western family oatmeal box but we didnt have one so i used this instead.I added some chocolate powder to it though. this was a great recipe for mothers day if you cut out a heart!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Delicious! I made the following changes, used a 9" sq pan for a thicker bar and more coconut for the topping. Next time I'll add nuts. Thank you Flo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Delicious! I did increase the flour and oatmeal to 1.5 cups each, cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup, and used a 9x9 baking pan. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used almond extract instead of vanilla and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Made these last night and they were WONDERFUL. A little thin so next time I will use a smaller pan or make more of the crust mixture. Otherwise, they were delicious!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
These cookies are awesome! I did follow Angele's suggestion about increasing the flour, oats, sugar and butter. I also added chopped walnuts, cinnamon and a bit more oats to the topping. This is the second time I've made these in three weeks and this time I used 12oz of preserves. I think the hardest part about making them is waiting for them to cool so that I can eat them! A co-worker described them really well, she said they taste like strawberry Good Humor bars. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is a great, throw together quick recipie! I found it because I didn't have any "standard" ingredients ie: eggs, brown suger, chocolate etc. It tastes good too :) After reading the other reviews, I made it in a smaller pan and SO glad I did, I also increased the flour and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were so delicious. I think next time I will try to make them a little healthier by cutting down the butter and using part whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Fitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States