Strawberry Oatmeal Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2007
This is a very good recipe. I did have to use a smaller pan because I didn't have enough crust for the bottom. I will deffinately make this again but with these changes, 1.5 cups flour, 1.5 cups oats, 2/3 cup sugar, 2/3 cup butter, didn't use salt because butter is salted. This will give me more crust as it was very delicate. I also used raspberry jam and it was very yummy. I'll try appricot next time just for a change. Very good though. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Timmins, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Cornwall, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2007
Delicious recipe. Everyone loved it. We added melted chocolate to the top for a quick chocolate fix. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Noah's Daddy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yonkers, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2007
This recipe was great! I usualy would get the raspberry oatmeal bar recipe off of a western family oatmeal box but we didnt have one so i used this instead.I added some chocolate powder to it though. this was a great recipe for mothers day if you cut out a heart!:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2007
Delicious! I made the following changes, used a 9" sq pan for a thicker bar and more coconut for the topping. Next time I'll add nuts. Thank you Flo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2007
Delicious! I did increase the flour and oatmeal to 1.5 cups each, cut back on the sugar to 1/2 cup, and used a 9x9 baking pan. Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrie V.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2007
I used almond extract instead of vanilla and they were great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stony Brook, New York, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2008
Made these last night and they were WONDERFUL. A little thin so next time I will use a smaller pan or make more of the crust mixture. Otherwise, they were delicious!!! =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithfield, Virginia, USA
Living In: Hampton, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2008
These cookies are awesome! I did follow Angele's suggestion about increasing the flour, oats, sugar and butter. I also added chopped walnuts, cinnamon and a bit more oats to the topping. This is the second time I've made these in three weeks and this time I used 12oz of preserves. I think the hardest part about making them is waiting for them to cool so that I can eat them! A co-worker described them really well, she said they taste like strawberry Good Humor bars. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2008
This is a great, throw together quick recipie! I found it because I didn't have any "standard" ingredients ie: eggs, brown suger, chocolate etc. It tastes good too :) After reading the other reviews, I made it in a smaller pan and SO glad I did, I also increased the flour and oats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
These were so delicious. I think next time I will try to make them a little healthier by cutting down the butter and using part whole wheat flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Fitts

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tuscaloosa, Alabama, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States