Strawberry Oat Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by SusanDE
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
made like recioe except added 1 Tbsp corn starch like i read in other reviews.. great flavor but took 20 min. to bake and i just couldn't get them to raise into a nice crown.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SusanDE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jody
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
Delicious! Really good muffins. I cut the salt in half because my doctor advised me to do so for every recipe (high BP) and there was plenty of sodium in my buttermilk. It took a total of 25 minutes for the toothpick to come out clean, but I didn't have the problem that other reviewers decided to rectify with corn starch. Lovely flavour, and they got rave reviews in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jody

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Trenton, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2015
So good!! The only thing I may do different is maybe cut the strawberries smaller next time, and maybe add some cinnamon, but I made them as is, with the exception of doing the milk & vinegar for buttermilk because I didn't have any. No modifications needed!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyKins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bawlf, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Provost, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These were good, but not a repeat. They turned out really doughy. All 3 of my kids said they were alright, but didn't have much flavor. If you are going to make them, I highly recommend adding cinnamon and/or nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kirkwood, Missouri, USA
Living In: The Woodlands, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by KellyC
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This is a great muffin! I make them gluten-free and change up the fruit - adding blackberries and nectarines/peaches to the strawberries - and tend to add extra (1/2 - 1 cup) to make them more filling and yummy. Very good recipe! I've been doubling them to make 16-18 jumbo sized muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Not very sweet, even though we added a little honey. Did add just a little powdered sugar and flour to the strawberries before stirring them in to absorb some of the juices. The berries are moist in the muffing, but not what we could call soggy. We really liked these muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
These muffins are wonderful. The buttermilk adds great flavor. I have made these dozens of times and I always get compliments whenever anyone tries them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2014
Great recipe just as is (no changes to it needed)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
I forgot baking soda but it was really delicious anyway
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara Alvarez Lanza
Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meena
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
thanks for recipe and the valued reviewed, i don't like muffins that much, every time i try one it turns not as expected, this time i was encouraged doing it after going through most reviews, so i followed most of the recommendations: adding 1/4 cup honey, 1 tb cornstarch, 1/2 amount whole wheat, raisins, walnut, blueberry, cinnamon, and nutmeg .. but the salt was too much i reduced it to 1/2 ts still tasted salty, i liked the texture and fluffiness .. thanks alot .. have posted in my instagram for all family to follow :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 137) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Oat Muffins

These muffins are a quick, easy treat for breakfast any day.

Raspberry Lemon Muffins

A dozen muffins bursting with flavors of fresh raspberries and tangy lemon.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States