Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by Meg Mae
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Nice, basic muffins. I added extra strawberries, and a little cinnamon, vanilla and pecans. I will make these part of my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Simple recipe for simple muffins. Simple but delicious. :) I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just made these and decided to keep them all for ourselves instead of give them away to friends. I did them exactly as the recipe stated, however found them to be missing something - good but not outstanding and I only like to give away outstanding results. Thank you for the recipe though, we are enjoying them here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Followed the recipe and I wouldn't make them as is again. They are too bland. Add vanilla, spices, just something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I thought it was a little bland, my husband thought it was delicious. To me they tasted like strawberry pancakes, which makes sense since he is a pancake fan and I am not much of one. Good crispness on the outside and fluffy moist cake in center. Inside also was firm enough to handle the strawberry liquid without leaving it gooey or dry. Quality recipe where baking formula is concerned, but needs more ........something to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe was easy, and you didn't have to go to the store to buy ingredients. However, they were kind of bland but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The muffins first off were really bland and tasted like flour. The muffins were a nice color on top but the bottoms turned out really dark and almost burnt and that was just the mini muffins. The larger muffins I made I followed the cooking temp and time and every single one burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Raley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2015
very good muffins with the added brown sugar and less flour. also used vegtable oil instead of canola.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
My batter came out too dry - I used fresh strawberries, so maybe a little juice from frozen was missing? But I added about half container of strawberry Greek yogurt, and it was great. I always do a cinnamon sugar dust on my muffin pan, and then my son sprinkled a few mini chocolate chips on each. I didn't get a full pan of mini muffins from the original size recipe - one short.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plymouth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Such as easy recipe but still makes a great muffin! My kids love these! I have substituted coconut yogurt for the milk; delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole N

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States