Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2015
This was a great recipe. And yes, I did add the additional ingredients as the other reviewers. At the time I made this, I didn't have any cupcake papers so I baked it in a cake pan. Discovery! More like a scone and less like a muffin! Anticipating trying this without the strawberries but with almonds. A lovely recipe any way you choose. Hats off to the original chef!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2015
Great recipe,just added a little cinnamon and they were great??
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I used whole wheat flower instead and a dash of baking soda instead of baking powder, add melted butter, brown sugar and cinnomin as a glaze and mmmm mmm mm good, made two dozen which only lasted an hour between the three of us, definitely using this for a regular breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Wonderful, first time to make strawberry muffins. They did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBeth
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The recipe is fantastic! Today I am replacing the strawberry with banana and a Nutella filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg Mae
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Nice, basic muffins. I added extra strawberries, and a little cinnamon, vanilla and pecans. I will make these part of my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Simple recipe for simple muffins. Simple but delicious. :) I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just made these and decided to keep them all for ourselves instead of give them away to friends. I did them exactly as the recipe stated, however found them to be missing something - good but not outstanding and I only like to give away outstanding results. Thank you for the recipe though, we are enjoying them here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Followed the recipe and I wouldn't make them as is again. They are too bland. Add vanilla, spices, just something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I thought it was a little bland, my husband thought it was delicious. To me they tasted like strawberry pancakes, which makes sense since he is a pancake fan and I am not much of one. Good crispness on the outside and fluffy moist cake in center. Inside also was firm enough to handle the strawberry liquid without leaving it gooey or dry. Quality recipe where baking formula is concerned, but needs more ........something to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States