Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
Just made this recipe added 1/4 cup brown sugar and 1 tsp of vanilla as other reviewers said . YUMMY they are so good also didn't use muffin tin just buttered 13by9 glass pan. Sooo good. also took stick of butter and 3 fresh strawberry s mixed together with 4tsp sugar in the processor. thank you for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILMRSGINA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I made these muffins as is. I didn't have canola so I used vegetable oil. Don't think that made a difference. I used thawed frozen strawberries. I added cinn/sugar to some tops and that made them better. the last 4 I added 1t vanilla and a strussel topping and that made them even better. The batter itself is ok. I think next time I will keep the vanilla in and mix cinnamon in with the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I really loved this! I made the recipe as is increased to 12. Newly trying my hand at baking. Next time I will use less flower. They were kinda heavy, dense. I'll add vanilla, as well. Otherwise they were amazing! Definitely keeping this one around.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
I replace the milk with the equal amount of yogurt and white sugar with brown sugar. The muffins were wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
My friend and I made these yesterday's easy to follow recipe very good with coffee! Highly recommend this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
Loved them! Just the right sweet and soft. Perfection!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Um, it wasn't that this was a bad recipe, but that me and the family messed up a bit on these... Let's start with we made 72 cupcakes at once.... and then we took out some sugar... substituted in some crushed hazelnuts... you know, the usual mess ups... Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Oakland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I tried this twice, once as written and again with the addition of vanilla and both times they were just not that good. Very dense and chewy and lacking flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
Average. I'll definitely make this recipe again. It's acceptable and I can dig that. My kids loved them. Maybe a drop of strawberry extract would spruce them up a bit, they're mild in taste. Thanks Katie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2012
This recipe was great and I would make them again, but it did require a little tweaking (hence the 4 stars). It needed a little extra sugar, some vanilla, a sprinkling of cinammon, and a banana to add flavor as some other reviewers recommended. Thanks for the recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 666) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States