Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2012
These muffins are great - but I did make a few changes. I used apple sauce instead of oil and I also followed other reviews and left out 1/4 cup of flour and added 1 tsp vanilla, 1 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. I also put a sliced strawberry on the top of each muffin and then sprinkled it with white sugar to make them look nice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MiskMask
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
I added 1 tsp of pure madagascar vanilla as well as generous tablespoon or two of organic strawberry jam & some dark chocolate chunks. I also dusted the tops with sugar before baking. They turned out just fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MiskMask

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
Thanks to the reviews, I made the changes suggested! I added brown sugar, 1/2 cup whole wheat flour(the rest white) and the cinnamon and vanilla. Also added extra strawberries and cinnamon and sugar in top, as suggested. They are really good, light and fresh.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
I made these into mini muffins (baked 10 mins at same temp.) and they turned out great! I made the recipe exactly as written for my first pan, and then made the rest with some modifications so I could compare. I added cinnamon sugar to the tops of some and then added 1/4 of mini choc chips to the last 10. While the modifications were good, I actually preferred the "plain" ones. I felt like the other flavors competed with the strawberry. The "bland" flavor of the original muffin lets the flavor of the strawberries really shine through. Will probably be making these when my fresh raspberries come in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakeryBabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Just made these with strawberries from my garden..YUMMY!! Moist and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
I am giving the recipe 5 stars, based upon the way I made it. I scaled the recipe up to 24 servings (which actually yielded 32 good sized muffins). I substituted coconut oil for canola oil, used a combination of skim and 2% milk, 5 cups of KA White-Wheat flour (vs 5 1/4 c in the recipe), 1 c of white sugar (vs 1 1/2 c in the recipe). I also added 2 t of vanilla. I made a topping of 1 c brown sugar mixed with 1 T cinnamon and sprinkled about 1 t on top of each muffin. They took 20 minutes to bake and are AMAZING. Better than my previously tried and true strawberry muffin recipe and the only one I'll use from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
This is a perfect recipe - simple, fast, and delicious! It was hard to stop after eating three of these in a row!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2012
These were great. Not as light and fluffy as I might have liked (more of a biscuit consistency), but great nonetheless. Doubled the recipe and added some blueberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jess1285

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clinton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
I have made this with blackberries and with strawberries. I have also made this as a loaf like a bread. So good. I took the advice of other readers and used the cinnamon, vanilla and brown sugar. YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Loved this recipe. My 8 year old daughter ate 3 right away..piglet,lol. I added more sugar as I had a sweet tooth and more strawberries. They turned out so moist and yummy. I used frozen strawberries and didn't have any problems with extra liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States