Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2015
The recipe needs more sugar & something, though i'm not sure what that something is. Not very flavorful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2015
I tried this recipe yesterday. Unfortunately they turned out very dry... they looked great though :-) I guess I should not chop the strawberries up too finely (can't find them in the muffins), and add some more milk and oil. Perhaps the oven temperature was too high (I have to guess the temperature because my oven is ancient). I will certainly try it again with bigger pieces of strawberries and more milk. Thanks anyway for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lia de Ruiter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2015
Used Almond Milk and fresh strawberries and the recipe turned out fine. These muffins are delicious. Will definitely make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I made this with fresh chopped strawberries. They were not sweet enough and needed something either more sugar and some spice like maybe 1/2 tsp Cinnamon. Seemed very dry for muffins so I did add a full cup of milk. Didn't seem to brown much for baking at stated time. Also it made 12 with the added milk. Recipe needs tweaking so hence the three stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
As written they are very bland (made them and would give them 3 stars). To make them better (and healthier) I used applesauce instead of oil, pureed the strawberries, used egg whites instead of whole eggs, used whole wheat flour and also added vanilla. Also sprinkled sugar on top of each one before baking. We all loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal Burton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Delicious! Took suggestions from others and added 1 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon; used 1/3 cup white sugar and 1/3 cup brown sugar instead of just white sugar as recipe calls for; added 1 tsp almond extract, 1/2 cup slivered almonds, and threw in 1/2 tsp nutmeg with the cinnamon (when using cinnamon I almost always use nutmeg as well). Baked in loaf pan for 50 minutes, then drizzled with a glaze made from mixture of powdered sugar and reserve juice from frozen strawberries with a couple drops of almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Baldwinsville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
These muffins are sooo good! I followed the advice of others, added a 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1tsp vanilla extract, and 1tsp cinnamon. My husband thought they were so good, he went back for more! Definately a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
I made these after I went strawberry picking and had a lot of strawberries to do something with. They were a little dry - just okay, nothing special. I wouldn't bother again, most likely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jonah's Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
These muffins are a big hit whenever I make them. The key to making them fly off the plate is using really ripe, fresh strawberries. Your muffins will not be bland! Like others, I've added cinnamon and vanilla, and also sprinkled a mix of cinnamon and sugar on top to give them a crunchy, sweet finish. Wonderful muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Wish it made more muffins! I didn't use baking cups per another reviewer. Thanks! I made some changes to the great base recipe: Used a dash of nutmeg and a few dashes of cinnamon to dry ingredients. Used applesauce instead of using any oil Added 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract to the wet ingredients. Sprinkled chopped berries with a little sugar while I was prepping everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RIELLA

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 725) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States