Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Marissa
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2014
Amazing recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I am trying to help out around house more. I don't really cook but am trying my hand at it to impress the wife. I made these muffins. I added the vanilla abstract and cinnamon as people suggested. I also sliced and chopped into quartets a whole banana. Baked as suggested, so good! I dusted with icing sugar when cool and it was fabulous! Even the wife was impressed 8). A must for any beginner in the kitchen. 5 stars, will make again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ken Whittaker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I tried this recipe today with modifications like many people did. I really liked the idea of using buttermilk as one baker did, plus I don't use it often and I had some from another recipe this week. I also used organic palm sugar which turned the muffins brown and I used just a touch of cinnamon and a teaspoon of vanilla, 2 eggs and coconut oil. The only trick is my coconut oil kept solidifying, but i just warmed it a bit and it worked. These are very moist muffins without alot of rise and not too sweet. I did add a little sugar and cinnamon on the top, but that didn't sweeten them significantly, just added a little crunch. The batter was pretty thick and I did need to put in the muffin cups with two spoons. These will make a great breakfast snack tomorrow as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebekah Vinicombe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2014
Used this recipe for mini-muffins and was able to make 30. Did add cinnamon and nutmeg to the recipe. Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jillh
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
We found them a little bit dry. I would take out a 1/4 cup f flour OR add extra strawberries. Also add 1-2 tsp of vanilla and 1-2 tsp of cinnamon. They are delicious and I would make them again with a few minor changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
These were very bland. Even with vanilla and cinnamon. Sorry will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mandan, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2014
Wonderful recipe. I added blueberries along with the strawberries and they came out very good. If you are looking for a sweeter muffin I would add more sugar to the batter, but we liked them just as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tam Loy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
Maybe I just have a sweet tooth but I'll definitely be adding some more sugar next time. The husband doesn't really like sweet things so he ended up loving these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TashiLynne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Very moist
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
I am bit crazy for almond extract, vanilla is just vanilla. The mild almond with the berries makes these more interesting and 1/2 cup of whole wheat swapped for some of the all purpose flour is a simple wholesome addition that did not harm these muffins one bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States