Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2014
instead of putting them with the flour, I mashed the strawberries with a half a cup of sugar and folded it in. amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2014
Made these muffins as directed, not a big fan will not make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Georgetown, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
easy and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
I've tried this recipe and it turned out just wonderful. I added a little more sugar and strawberries then in a recipe. And I also added cinnamon and sprincled on top with brown sugar before baking. Everybody who tried them, loved them a lot. They are very easy and fast to make and have basic ingridients that everyone will find at their home! I suggest everybody to try this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
I just loved this recipe!! Just like another post, I thought this was like a strawberry shortcake taste. Mad another batch after the first and added 1 tsp vanilla and dusted the tops with sugar and they where awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Johnstown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Definitely a keeper. Easy, quick and they taste like home made biscuits with fresh strawberry jam! I always try new recipes as written, and then modify to my tastes, but not this one, its perfect as is. Would also be excellent with fresh cherries, peaches or apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
Perfect as is. I was looking to use up my strawberries before they went bad So may have used a few extra strawberries. Also sifted dry ingredients together before adding liquid. As many have said these are not supper sweet but that is because they are muffins and not cup cakes. If you want something sweeter then by all means add the extra sugar and such but I don't think it needs it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Josh
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a whole bunch of YES. I followed the recommendations of others with 1/2tsp cinn. 1/2tps vanilla 1/4c brown sugar added & sprinkled brown sugar on top for a crust. Only addition I made myself was adding 1/4c semi sweet chocolate chips. This is welcome in my home anytime. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inkedflamingo
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
As per the advice of others I used 1.5 cups of strawberries, vanilla (I used a full teaspoon) and I added brown sugar as well as the white sugar (about a tablespoon). LOVED these! Sweet, moist and they taste like they're from a bakery! I added sprinkles for my young kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
i added about 2.5 tbsp of strawberry jam to the batter, and i made 24, I found the ingredients when making 24 were a little too thick and dry so i also added about 1/4 cup extra of milk. i didn't add any extra spices and they still turned out wonderful! i topped the muffins with a dusting of icing sugar and served them warm... MMMMMM very tasty, not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States