Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2003
These were a big hit. I let the strawberries sit for about an hour after I chopped them so they wouldn't be too mushy. Also, I added 1/2 tsp vanilla, 1/2 tsp cinnamon and 1/4 cup brown sugar based on other people's complaints of lack of flavor. These were excellent - made them for snack at my son's kindergarden and even the kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
522 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2004
I took some recommendations on other reviews for this recipe: added 1/2 tsp each vanilla extract and cinnamon, & left out 1/4 C of the flour. I wasn't in the mood for muffins, so I baked this in a 9 X 5 inch loaf pan. It worked really well. This bread was a wonderful treat for breakfast, toasted and spread with some homemade strawberry butter (1 tsp confectioners sugar, 3 strawberries, and 1 stick room temp butter combined in blender or food processor until smooth). Heavenly!! This is a really great way to use up strawberries that need to be used before going bad. I highly recommend this one!! Hope you like it as much as I did...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
436 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Steelton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2007
So Yummy! I've never made strawberry muffins before! I took the advice of others and added some vanilla and 1/2 c more strawberries and they turned out great! Soft and moist and full of flavor! I dusted the tops with cinnamon and sugar before baking and it made an excellent crust on top! I definetly will be making these again! I'm going to use these for my VBS kids tomorrow, so we'll see what they think! I made mini-muffins for them! Definetly a 5 star muffin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
338 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Dallas, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
I am 8 years old, and I went strawberry picking with my friend, and I brought alot of strawberries home, and I made my very own strawberry muffins with this recipe, and they are really yummy and my whole family likes them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
227 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
One of my biggest pet peeves is when people make alterations to a recipe and then review it...you're not reviewing the recipe because you changed it! With that being said, I made this as is and it tastes like homemade strawberry shortcake. I thought it was good...others said that it is "too bland," and I disagree...I thought it was a great texture and very good. Maybe next time I will incorporate some changes to suit my own personal taste...but I think this recipe deserves a chance before you go changing it. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
94 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2002
The best muffin recipe!! I was very successful using 1 1/4 cups of whole wheat flour and 1/2 cup all purpose white. I threw in some wheat germ and some nutritional yeast and just added a bit more milk (soy was great). I also used a frozen berry mix and they just turned out wonderful!! Thanks for the recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
This was a wonderful and easy strawberry muffin recipe. Such a great taste and very moist. I added the 1/2 teaspoon of cinnimon, 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 cup of brown sugar. Perfect, not too sweet not too bland, just right! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2008
I made some modifications after reading other reviews, and they turned out DELICIOUS. They have stayed yummy and moist for 3 days. I added 1/4 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp of vanilla, and about 3/4 tsp of cinnamon. I also substituted whole wheat flour for 1 1/2 cup of the flour and I used Splenda instead of sugar. Absolutely delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2007
Made the following changes: + 1/4 c brown sugar - 1/4 c flour + 1 t vanilla + 1 T cinnamon Sprinkled with cinnamon sugar on top.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2006
These turned out wonderful. I used fresh chopped strawberries, a little over a cup, and did increase the sugar by about one quarter cup - I wanted a more dessert-type muffin. I had never had strawberry muffins before, and was pleased at how much the fresh fruit taste came through. A definate keeper. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
49 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 694) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States