Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These came out great. I added the spices and vanilla extract as recommended by some of the other reviewers. I also added some milk because the mix came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Sooo good! I great way to use up old strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Living in Japan, it's hard to find a good muffin recipe that doesn't require ingredients I can't normally find in my local grocery. Not only were these simple, but a perfect snack for my two rambunctious boys. Not to mention a great way to use up all our strawberries before they go bad. I took the advice of others and added the vanilla and cinnamon. Perfection! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddy Goodman
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Actually super good! I made it as directed and super delish, very sweet and light. THEN, I replaced the regular flour with whole wheat and they were so hearty and filling! Perfect for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Bought some strawberries from a school fundraiser, needed a recipe to use up my strawberries, followed recipe. Thought they were very good, but thought they were a bit dry. But like the fact they had small amount of sugar. Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved them. I carefully followed the recipe, but I ended up having to use more milk. The numbers are a little of, but overall, a simple taste. Spread some butter on top and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were delish! I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon as recommended. I added extra strawberries and substituted milk with soy milk and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy muffins! I used 1/4 cup of cream and 1/4 cup of milk, added 1/2 tsp vanilla and a bit of brown sugar to the dry ingredients. Definite hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Just made these. Read all reviews first and made the following changes. 1 1/2 cups strawberries instead of 1 cup. 1/4 c white sugar & 1/4 c brown. Reduced flour to 1 1/2 cups. Added 1 tsp vanilla. Also since i usually don't bake with oil, i substituted that with butter. Had one hot out of the oven. It's ok. A bit tart. Maybe next time i should have kept the 1/2 cup white sugar instead of reducing it to 1/4 cups. Did not try adding cinnamon as i didn't want it to over power the taste of the berries. Waiting for them to cool so i can test them on the kiddies :) Done in 20 mins. Made 10 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed these muffins!!! The only thing I changed is that I added more strawberries, instead of 1cup I put in 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 689) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States