Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
These were very bland and I tried the corrections by adding more sugar, cinnamon and adding sugar on the chopped strawberries still they weren't any good. I should have known not to go with a recipe with so many corrections in the reviews
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I just made these and I LOVE them!!!! Not to sweet and a prefect snack for the kids. I did take others suggestions and added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp vanilla and 3 T spoons of brown sugar and they came out perfect for us. Thank You :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
Not for me I did not think it really tasted like anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2013
So good! I loved the sweetness of the strawberries and a great way to use fruit that is almost overripe. I also added bananas to one batch, turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
It is an easy one to do quick. I used Splenda instead of sugar to cut the carbs some and it worked fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
These muffins are very good. I chop the strawberries in my food processor, add a teaspoon of cinnamon to the batter, and then sprinkle them with cinnamon and sugar before baking. It's a great way to use up strawberries that have been in the fridge a while.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Murphy5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2013
I followed the recipe exactly and these are delicious. I used fresh picked strawberries which have a much better flavor that grocery store strawberries. I mixed all the dry ingredients together then all the wet ingredients together, with the strawberries in the wet ingredients. Add the wet to the dry and stir with a spoon just until the batter is mixed and no dry flour remains. Not over mixing is the secret to good muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Made as directed, they were okay, a little bland even after following other advice and adding vanilla, nutmeg and cinnamon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
Made these today with Fresh Strawberries, and they came out great! i got 12 smaller ones out of it, and baked for 18-20 mins. I also added a splash of vanilla, and some cinnamon- but thats just because i pretty much add that to any muffin i make :) They tasted great right out of the oven. will be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef V

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Reviewed: May 18, 2013
Greaat. Also took advice and added brown sugar, vanilla and Cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 640) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States