Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Yummy muffins! I used 1/4 cup of cream and 1/4 cup of milk, added 1/2 tsp vanilla and a bit of brown sugar to the dry ingredients. Definite hit in our house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2014
Just made these. Read all reviews first and made the following changes. 1 1/2 cups strawberries instead of 1 cup. 1/4 c white sugar & 1/4 c brown. Reduced flour to 1 1/2 cups. Added 1 tsp vanilla. Also since i usually don't bake with oil, i substituted that with butter. Had one hot out of the oven. It's ok. A bit tart. Maybe next time i should have kept the 1/2 cup white sugar instead of reducing it to 1/4 cups. Did not try adding cinnamon as i didn't want it to over power the taste of the berries. Waiting for them to cool so i can test them on the kiddies :) Done in 20 mins. Made 10 regular size muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Linden, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2014
I really enjoyed these muffins!!! The only thing I changed is that I added more strawberries, instead of 1cup I put in 2 cups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
Yummy! Made mini muffins instead if big ones. Cooked for 10 min and used 1/2 cup of strawberries chopped tiny.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2014
bit hit at our house for a week of yummy breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lwade

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hudson, Ohio, USA
Living In: Poland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
This is the first strawberry muffin I have ever baked, I didn't read all the tips about vanilla and cinnamon so I didn't add them but instead of all white flour I substituted 1 cup for whole wheat flour and OMG delicious! They are a huge hit already and they were only baked an hour ago. I will definitely be baking them again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by kaylad95
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2014
I absolutely love this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
I did not like these at all. I followed directions exactly, they didn't even rise at all and were very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
I did not try the recipe as is, I'm sure it would've been ok, but the changes I made based on other reviews make it great! I reduced the flour to 1 1/2 cups, used a generous 1/4 cup of each brown and white sugar, added a splash of vanilla and about 1/2 teaspoon of vanilla. Lots of flavour and beautiful texture. I'm sure as written flavour might have been a bit bland, and maybe even a bit dry but with the changes made this recipe is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 662) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States