Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2015
I used whole wheat flower instead and a dash of baking soda instead of baking powder, add melted butter, brown sugar and cinnomin as a glaze and mmmm mmm mm good, made two dozen which only lasted an hour between the three of us, definitely using this for a regular breakfast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2015
Wonderful, first time to make strawberry muffins. They did not disappoint!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BakingBeth
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
The recipe is fantastic! Today I am replacing the strawberry with banana and a Nutella filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BakingBeth

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Meg Mae
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
Nice, basic muffins. I added extra strawberries, and a little cinnamon, vanilla and pecans. I will make these part of my rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Mae

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
Simple recipe for simple muffins. Simple but delicious. :) I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2015
Just made these and decided to keep them all for ourselves instead of give them away to friends. I did them exactly as the recipe stated, however found them to be missing something - good but not outstanding and I only like to give away outstanding results. Thank you for the recipe though, we are enjoying them here!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2015
Followed the recipe and I wouldn't make them as is again. They are too bland. Add vanilla, spices, just something.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissMeredith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by lisa
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
I thought it was a little bland, my husband thought it was delicious. To me they tasted like strawberry pancakes, which makes sense since he is a pancake fan and I am not much of one. Good crispness on the outside and fluffy moist cake in center. Inside also was firm enough to handle the strawberry liquid without leaving it gooey or dry. Quality recipe where baking formula is concerned, but needs more ........something to be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
This recipe was easy, and you didn't have to go to the store to buy ingredients. However, they were kind of bland but still tasted great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
The muffins first off were really bland and tasted like flour. The muffins were a nice color on top but the bottoms turned out really dark and almost burnt and that was just the mini muffins. The larger muffins I made I followed the cooking temp and time and every single one burnt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josie Raley

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 712) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States