Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I took advice from others and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon. My family loved them. I just made my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I made these yesterday morning as a "treat" for my breakfast. DELISH!! I had fresh berries on hand from a local farm and they worked perfectly. I added 1/4 cup coconut palm sugar (brown would be fine) and 2 teaspoons of vanilla as suggested by other reviews. My husband had one for an afternoon snack and said they were VERY good. I reheated one for my breakfast this morning and the flavors were even better. This is going in my favorites and will be shared with all my family and friends. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe is great! I didn't change anything. I topped the muffins with strawberry butter and they were just SO GOOD! They were moist and delicious. Everybody loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Added cinnamon and brown sugar as suggested by others. Turned out really good, moist, tasty. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Amazingly delicious!!! I made these as written the only changes I made was finely dice 9 strawberries and let them soak in 1 tbsp of sugar for 15 min while I prepared the rest. I used brown sugar instead of white, and used applesauce instead of the oil (tried to make these as healthy as possible) also added vanilla extract. They came out moist and full of strawberry flavor, these only lasted 2 days! I made two batches one as mini muffins, and regular sized muffins. I will be making again but going to make them with white whole wheat flour and maybe add some cinnamon and nutmeg for more flavor! I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Want a real rating for this recipe - unchanged? Here it is. Blah. Not bad, blah, just ok blah. These muffins are just OK as is. I made another batch added a tablespoon of lemon juice, another 1/2 cup strawberries (to total 1 1/2 cups) and 3/4 tsp cinnamon. Much better. I would have rated them a 4. Then I took the advice of several reviewers and changed the flour to 1 1/4 wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour, changed the canola oil to Greek yogurt, added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and changed the sugar to 1/4 cup brown sugar. The muffins were heavier, denser, drier, and not very tasty. My kids said the best part of the muffin was the top that I had sprinkled with chunky sugar. They also stuck to the muffin wrapper. Not much of an improvement from the original recipe in taste. Rate those a 3 also. I think I'll move on to another strawberry muffin recipe that will yield a better tasting muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe! Wonderful taste and easy to put together. I had to add a little extra milk, tho--about 1-2 tbsp. Other than that, I'm extremely pleased that I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I took the suggestions of other reviews (cinnamon,vanilla, sugar) and they turned out great. This is now in my favorite recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
While the muffins are tasty, this recipe is not correct for 12 muffins. There is far too much batter, and not near enough cream cheese filling. The muffins overflowed the tin. I had enough batter for probably 18 muffins, however I only had enough cream cheese mixture for 1 teaspoon for 12. I would not bother with them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2013
Wonderful base recipe! I just tried this, and after taking the other reviewers advise, this is what I came up with: Added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and 1 tsp vanilla. Also used 1/4 cup of both white and brown sugar. But the best for me was I used cranberries(always have on hand) instead of the strawberries. Wow, what a great punch of sweet and sour. The inside was really moist and flavorful. Great start to a nice muffin base. So many things one can do with this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson Heights, New York, USA
Living In: Castle Rock, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 681) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States