Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: May 6, 2013
i added more sugar and vanilla~ they were too die for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by katrina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
These were pretty good. We went strawberry picking and needed something to do with all the strawberries. These were really nice because they aren't all that sweet and can be served with dinner like a roll in muffin form. My boyfriend loved them, and they looked beautiful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TiffTiff

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
It was pretty bland as is. Next time I will use some brown sugar and cut the flour
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I took advice from others and added 1/2 teaspoon each of vanilla and cinnamon. My family loved them. I just made my second batch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2013
I made these yesterday morning as a "treat" for my breakfast. DELISH!! I had fresh berries on hand from a local farm and they worked perfectly. I added 1/4 cup coconut palm sugar (brown would be fine) and 2 teaspoons of vanilla as suggested by other reviews. My husband had one for an afternoon snack and said they were VERY good. I reheated one for my breakfast this morning and the flavors were even better. This is going in my favorites and will be shared with all my family and friends. I highly recommend this recipe. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HIZCOOK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houlton, Maine, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
This recipe is great! I didn't change anything. I topped the muffins with strawberry butter and they were just SO GOOD! They were moist and delicious. Everybody loved them. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Galveston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Added cinnamon and brown sugar as suggested by others. Turned out really good, moist, tasty. Will definetly make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2013
Amazingly delicious!!! I made these as written the only changes I made was finely dice 9 strawberries and let them soak in 1 tbsp of sugar for 15 min while I prepared the rest. I used brown sugar instead of white, and used applesauce instead of the oil (tried to make these as healthy as possible) also added vanilla extract. They came out moist and full of strawberry flavor, these only lasted 2 days! I made two batches one as mini muffins, and regular sized muffins. I will be making again but going to make them with white whole wheat flour and maybe add some cinnamon and nutmeg for more flavor! I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Want a real rating for this recipe - unchanged? Here it is. Blah. Not bad, blah, just ok blah. These muffins are just OK as is. I made another batch added a tablespoon of lemon juice, another 1/2 cup strawberries (to total 1 1/2 cups) and 3/4 tsp cinnamon. Much better. I would have rated them a 4. Then I took the advice of several reviewers and changed the flour to 1 1/4 wheat flour and 1/2 cup white flour, changed the canola oil to Greek yogurt, added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, and changed the sugar to 1/4 cup brown sugar. The muffins were heavier, denser, drier, and not very tasty. My kids said the best part of the muffin was the top that I had sprinkled with chunky sugar. They also stuck to the muffin wrapper. Not much of an improvement from the original recipe in taste. Rate those a 3 also. I think I'll move on to another strawberry muffin recipe that will yield a better tasting muffin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2013
Excellent recipe! Wonderful taste and easy to put together. I had to add a little extra milk, tho--about 1-2 tbsp. Other than that, I'm extremely pleased that I found this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 674) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States