Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Photo by Josh
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a whole bunch of YES. I followed the recommendations of others with 1/2tsp cinn. 1/2tps vanilla 1/4c brown sugar added & sprinkled brown sugar on top for a crust. Only addition I made myself was adding 1/4c semi sweet chocolate chips. This is welcome in my home anytime. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Inkedflamingo
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2014
As per the advice of others I used 1.5 cups of strawberries, vanilla (I used a full teaspoon) and I added brown sugar as well as the white sugar (about a tablespoon). LOVED these! Sweet, moist and they taste like they're from a bakery! I added sprinkles for my young kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
i added about 2.5 tbsp of strawberry jam to the batter, and i made 24, I found the ingredients when making 24 were a little too thick and dry so i also added about 1/4 cup extra of milk. i didn't add any extra spices and they still turned out wonderful! i topped the muffins with a dusting of icing sugar and served them warm... MMMMMM very tasty, not too sweet at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetCakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kitchener, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
These came out great. I added the spices and vanilla extract as recommended by some of the other reviewers. I also added some milk because the mix came out a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2014
Sooo good! I great way to use up old strawberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Guelph, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2014
Living in Japan, it's hard to find a good muffin recipe that doesn't require ingredients I can't normally find in my local grocery. Not only were these simple, but a perfect snack for my two rambunctious boys. Not to mention a great way to use up all our strawberries before they go bad. I took the advice of others and added the vanilla and cinnamon. Perfection! Thanks for such a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Kobe, Hyogo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Maddy Goodman
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
Actually super good! I made it as directed and super delish, very sweet and light. THEN, I replaced the regular flour with whole wheat and they were so hearty and filling! Perfect for breakfast on the go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2014
Bought some strawberries from a school fundraiser, needed a recipe to use up my strawberries, followed recipe. Thought they were very good, but thought they were a bit dry. But like the fact they had small amount of sugar. Would make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
I loved them. I carefully followed the recipe, but I ended up having to use more milk. The numbers are a little of, but overall, a simple taste. Spread some butter on top and it's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
These were delish! I added 1/2 tsp of vanilla and 1/2 tsp of cinnamon as recommended. I added extra strawberries and substituted milk with soy milk and they turned out fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 722) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States