Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Tuddy
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Made it exactly according to recipe the first time. Turned out great! added one ripe banana to the wet mixture and blended well before adding to the dry. Yummmmm!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tuddy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2014
Followed the recipe to a T. Pretty great on their own. The only thing I would change for our taste is a bit more sugar. Other than that, this recipe is great! Thanks for sharing Katie Mae. This recipe will be used many times in my family for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aminarva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz
Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by liz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
These were ok. I made the recipe as is and felt the muffins were a little bland. I'll try them again, but with some of the modifications that other reviewers suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
Followed the recipe exactly and found them bland and dry. I remade them with a few additions and they turned out much better. Here's what I did, first I added 1 tbsp fine lime zest, to the berries. Increased the sugar by 1/4 cup and oil and milk by 2 tbsp. each. Later I made a double batch and added 1 extra egg as well. So I think this was an ok base recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2014
Loved it. But I did change it. Swapped the oil for melted butter. Added 1/2 tsp sugar & 1/2 tsp vanilla to the chopped fresh strawberries and let them rest while I got the rest together. Also added 1/2 tsp cinnamon, 1 tsp of cardamom, 3/4 c mini chic chips & 3/4 c unsweetened flaked coconut. Batter was thick and sticky. A knockout. Made 12 regular size muffins. Domed nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2014
I made some changes based on other reviews and still thought it was just ok. I reduced flour by 1/4c (used a 75/25 mixture of all-purpose and whole wheat), added 1/2tsp each of vanilla and cinnamon, and added a little extra milk. I used frozen mixed berries which seemed to work fine. Despite decreasing the flour and increasing the amount of milk the batter was still extremely dry and stiff, had to almost double the amount of milk to get everything moist. The recipe only made 10 muffins but that makes sense since I decreased the flour. Overall it was an easy recipe, the texture came out great and the flavor was fine but nothing special. I probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2014
These are excellent muffins. The texture and flavor is perfect. I did add one teaspoon of vanilla extract, as I usually do. I will surely make these again. Thank you for sharing your recipe Katie Mae.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2014
This recipe is good but if you like desert type muffins these most likely won't satisfy your taste buds. I added a good dash of cinnamon and almost a teaspoon of vanilla and 1/4 cup sugar. I used blueberries instead and a dash of grated lemon peel and only 1/4 tsp of the salt. I had to use a little more milk because the batter was too thick but even after the extra stuff I added for flavor it was still only mildly sweet. This highlight of this recipe is the fruit flavor so if natural fruit sweetness is your thing then you'll like these but if you have a real sweet tooth these will be too bland or mild for you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
2.5 stars, really. As written, this makes for a bland muffin. Perhaps a squeeze of lemon juice over the berries would brighten the flavour--or some zest. Cinnamon would also make a good addition for next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NeonDials
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 683) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Blueberry Muffins

See how to make simple, delicious blueberry muffins.

Morning Glory Muffins I

Make a morning muffin that’s loaded with good stuff.

To Die For Blueberry Muffins

See how to make big bakery-style blueberry muffins!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States