Strawberry Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
I have tried this recipe many times with great success. The muffins are moist and firm. We love using homemade strawberry rhubarb jam which is never over powered by the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Loretta's Recipe Journal

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carleton Place, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2012
I made them following the recipe except I subbed applesauce for half of the oil and they turned out great! My kids liked them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2012
These were very tasty. I made mine dairy free, and they were pretty good so I can imagine the actual recipe was amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Stratford, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I followed the recipe, but added a full cup of strawberry jam plus two mashed bananas - ended up much fruitier and moist. Loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
I have tried these 3 times perfect each time! I used Raspberry jam and chocolate chips once. Just made with Blueberry. So good. I think these DO need to be made with a good jam. My boyfriend has taken these to work and they are gone as soon as he walks in door!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MaMaw's Girls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Joplin, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Waaaay too much nutmeg. I gave it two stars for how easy they were to make and for the concept. However, I tasted more of the nutmeg than any of the other flavors. I'm going to take the advice of others and decrease the nutmeg.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marshmallow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Menifee, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Fantastic!!! I added a cup of homemade preserves in place of the 1/2 cup jam and they are wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
These were actually a lot better than i expected, and better than some of the other strawberry muffin recipes I've tried. I added some fresh chopped strawberry to the mix (and wished I added some cornstarch to help with the rise and the juice, mine didn't rise well).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Strawberry Muffins' Haiku: "Eek, too much nutmeg. Not enough strawberry jam. But they were alright." I wasn't blown away by these muffins; I followed the recipe exactly, w/ the exception of decreasing the nutmeg a bit, but it was still too strong. I thought that they might taste good w/ a smear of peanut butter, but turns out, they taste best w/, surprise, a glob of strawberry jelly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 17, 2011
I rarely comment on a recipe but last night around 2 am my husband was having a munchy for something sweet and I came across this recipe and loved the fact that it was all things that I happened to have on hand except for the buttermilk that I subbed with regular 2% milk, and I used strawberry preserves in place of jam, I also added a spoonful of fresh chopped strawberries that had been sprinkled with a little sugar when the muffins were 15 minutes in, but omg they were delicious!!! WBMA Will Be Making Again. Loved the texture, will be omitting nutmug next time though, just a bit much I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anib85

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 29) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States