Strawberry Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Wow -- Adding a juicy fresh strawberry to an already perfect fresh mint mojito is just the ticket for a summer cocktail. As a few others have done, I ditched the sugar and replaced with Splenda. Use 2 packs per glass. Upped the lime a bit, added more fresh mint leaves, and 1 large strawberry per glass. You really need to muddle the mint, limes & Splenda first, then muddle in the berry(ies). Totally yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MountainLovinGal

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2015
I have made this recipe several times and had to modify it after the first trial. Waaayy too much sugar according to the recipe. I cut the sugar down to half, as other reviewers suggested, and then it is perfect. I usually buy the strawberry Bacardi rum, but I've tried them with Coconut rum and lemon flavored Bacardi and it tastes good with any one of them. It really is a matter of personal preference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by anitra09
Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2015
Great receipe. I used strawberry rum and lemon-lime (instead of club soda). Will use less sugar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
This was an absolutely refreshing drink. A taste of sweet and sour all in one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
This was awesome! I subbed coconut rum instead of white, it turned out really good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Peyton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Easy & delicious! My guests loved this. Strawberries can be substituted with any other fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jen Li

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2014
Made recipe without the sugar-rimmed glasses. A nice change from traditional mojitos. Thanks, will be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This is a great recipe. We have made them twice for guest. The second time we cut the sugar in half as it was a little on the sweet side for our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by rux
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Made a few modifications: Less sugar since I used 7-up instead of club soda. I also used coconut flavored rum. Going to make this again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Best Strawberry Daiquiri

This frosty, fruity rum daiquiri boasts a bit of fizzy fun.

Strawberry Lemonade Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender mix a vodka strawberry lemonade.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States