Strawberry Milkshake Supreme Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2015
added a strawberry yoghurt
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
This was amazing! I multiplied the recipe by 5 for servings and I changed the sugar too 1/2 a cup and it was still great. The kids loved it and we want to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Used maple walnut instead of ice cream and this turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Devin Szoo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2015
Probably the worst milkshake I've ever had... so instead I added 4-5 large scoops of icecream and 2 big handfulls of ice. It tasted a lot better. There are way too many strawberries and if you use fresh strawberries you should add ice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tanya Davis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
First milkshake try where it was thick enough! I eye balled it and put in too much sugar. (Family didn't complain- but I will watch that for next time.) And I also used frozen strawberries because they are not in season. I used half vanilla and half strawberry ice cream. I topped with whipped cream and a maraschino cherry. Family drank it down! Yum :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yaz
Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2014
Made the recipe as stated and it's really soupy, way too much sugar and the servings are not accurate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Literally the best milkshake ever. I did change the amount of everything. I put 4 strawberries and cut back on the sugar as it is a bit too much. I put more ice cream and I used almond milk. It was amazing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2014
The shake was delicious, however there was so much sugar that it didn't completely dissolve. A bit less sugar and this would be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
Perfect just as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Had some fresh strawberries and have been hankering for a strawberry shake. Made some alterations: Used 4 very large fresh strawberries, added 6 oz strawberry yogurt and 6 oz French vanilla ice cream. I don't like real sweet so omitted the sugar. This was too my liking. Next time, will freeze strawberries first and use frozen yogurt (only just to make it thicker). If I used smaller strawberries would have added more. Would make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Supreme Strawberry Topping

Try this lightly sweetened fresh strawberry sauce!

Strawberry Soda Syrup

Beat back the heat with ice-cold homemade strawberry sodas and lemonade!

Shamrock Shakes

Frozen decadence with vanilla ice cream and mint extract.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States